ADSactly Personal - Great Habits I Picked Up Along the Way

in #adsactly6 years ago

Great Habits I Picked Up Along the Way



Attachment-1 (76).jpeg

There's nothing more rewarding in life than being the best me, I can be for myself, my family & friends, and for my community. The speed bumps in life that slow us all down are programmed deep in our subconscious from the endless marketing and branding of useless products. While all these brands and corporations have no significant meaning in my life whatsoever, I on the other hand, try to mean the world to my family. That's why I started picking up some great habits.

I used to think being healthy was just about obesity & exercise when in fact, they are just a small part of it. I spent countless nights studying the work of the late great Stephen Convey, and am so grateful for the knowledge I got from those nights. What I learned is an understanding of unconditional leadership and the factors that affect my well-being as a whole.

Attachment-1 (51).jpeg

Being healthy is about all components I operate with. It's about all the components I can use to change & create the positive or negative world around me. It's about my physical state, my mental state, my spiritual state and last but not least, the state that my heart is in. Let me share some of the most valuable tips I picked up along the way that's helped me optimize my own happiness.

As Soon as my Eyes Open

This is a magnificent moment for me. Every day I get to present myself to the world, starts at the moment I open my eyes each morning. I learned how important stretching instantly as you wake is from my old track coach Mr. Kogut. I now throw in some big-pose stretches and a few custom stretches while I'm still in bed. I can instantly feel my blood begin to flow.

Attachment-1 (52).jpeg

The same stretches have been known to also help ease a sore back and minor back problems.

Those big-pose stretches I was talking about can boost your confidence levels where you can be a part of your best daily. Amy Cuddy, Harvard psychologist & author of "Presence: Bringing Your Boldest Self to your Biggest Challenges" suggests that those big pose stretches are bi-directional. They help me feel big and strong mentally and we are what we think.

The Most Important Fuel for Me

I know that some people believe that breakfast is the most important part of the day and others believe in not "breaking" their body's nightly "fast" with "breakfast" until noon. Despite these morning traditions, I believe that water is the most important thing on earth for our bodies. Our bodies are bundles of electromagnetic activities and up to 60% water and that's one core reason why I believe it's the most important fuel to us as we wake.

It's quite interesting to me that water cannot be made and the same amount of water that exists on Earth today existed millions of years ago. It's caught in the perpetual water cycle of Mother Earth that fuels all living organisms she nurtures and I'm grateful for that nurturing.

Attachment-1 (53).jpeg

The Japanese water treatment is another great habit I picked up from traveling Japan. I now drink pure water on an empty stomach as soon as I wake each morning, 45 minutes before I eat my first meal. It's found to be a 100% cure for a number of diseases, proven scientifically by the Japanese Medical Society. Cures for diseases such as arthritis, diabetes, some forms of cancer, all eye diseases, asthma, kidney disease, just to name a few. I found the technique & guidelines online and the knowledge I gained from it is vital to me being the best me I can be.

Masaru Emoto through his legendary research found that water reacts to words and feelings. His best sellers like "The Hidden Messages in Water" proves that water changes auras and neutral properties, according to the positive or negative feelings, emotions, words, music, and natural surroundings. I can only imagine what that 60% water in my body is doing when I feel angry or sad. That's why I feel it's important I drink water as soon as I wake, and urgent that I feel great about myself. I don't want the water I'm fueling myself with to affect me negatively by my own negativity, so I always remember those big-pose stretches in the morning.

The Diet that Fits Me

I started making changes to my diet according to my blood type (which is blood type A) as soon as I read “Eat Right for Your Type” by Dr. Peter D’Adamo. He taught me that our diets are optimized through understanding my genetic makeup and chosen lifestyle. Certain blood types digest and break down foods differently.

Attachment-1 (47).jpeg

People with blood type A like me, for example, should stick to a vegetarian diet most or at all times. We have a rough time metabolizing and digesting animal fat & animal proteins.

Attachment-1 (44).jpeg

People with blood type O, on the other hand, should eat a variety of fish like sashimi for sources of protein as well as low carb, high protein meals with legumes & a variety of nuts. With a little research, you'll be aware of the foods that can optimize your life according to your blood type. This awareness has helped me be the best me, I can be. I am what you eat.

Got My Mind Right

Meditation is good for optimizing the powers of your mind so that you have more control over your wellness. I learned to meditate a bit late, in my late 20's so I took it upon myself to teach my children & grand-children how to meditate as soon as they could do a Muay Thai roundhouse kick.

Attachment-1 (48).jpeg

I've spent countless hours reading books about the law of attraction and that's when I realized all the authors meditate. Every great life coach & mentor from Jack Canfield to Tony Robbins meditates. Every successful billionaire meditates. Every great spiritual leader who has given up their love for material possessions to heal their people meditates. Every highly successful world influencer in every country meditates. Once I realized it wasn't a coincidence, I was more than happy to begin.

Attachment-1 (46).jpeg
Attachment-1 (49).jpeg

I began with "mindful meditation" because it had many health benefits I was seeking. For starters, it's a stress reliever that helps me still my thoughts by controlling them. The breathing techniques help my respiratory circulation as I release negative energy trying to cling on to my chi during meditation. Over the years, deep meditation has awakened my pineal gland and my memory has improved.

I Stepped Up My Herb Game

I learned the greatest gifts that we have from nature are herbs and mushrooms from traveling through Japan. In any health issue, if nature created the problem, nature has the cure for it. The knowledge humanity has on herbal medicine is endless. I just learned that China & India have been practicing herbal medicine for over 2000 years! Indonesia has some of the most medicinally useful plants in the world. Their islands and rainforest continue to produce curing medicines for most diseases.

Attachment-1 (54).jpeg

I started by having "tea time" in my life twice daily and then trying out tinctures such as moringa & added honey. I've had the pleasure of reading "The Herbal Medicine Maker's Handbook" by James Green. It's a great place to begin for those interested. I don't remember a lot of the mixtures but I sure do remember what most herbs are great for individually.

Herbal supplements such as Ganoderma lucidum (also known as reishi) capsules (preferably the spores) are a great addition to your diet, 30 minutes before each meal. I've been taking reishi for decades now and have my entire family taking it. I buy it as gifts for family and friends on birthdays and weddings. Reishi's nicknames over the centuries include "The Mushroom of Immortality" & "The Miracle Mushroom." Who wouldn't want that in their herb game?

Be Great to Me

These healthy habits continue to help me maximize myself as I learn more ways to change whatever I considered as bad habits. Whatever your lifestyle is currently like, disciplining yourself to be the best you, is the best investment you'll ever make in life. No one going to invest in me, if I'm not willing to invest in myself. I've got to be willing to push myself to exhaustion to improve every day. This applies to business, family matters, friendships and even my marriage. There's nothing more rewarding in life for me than being the best me I can be, for myself, my family & friends, and my community. Hope some of these great habits help you all as much as they have helped me.

Authored by: @stewsak

Click on the coin to join our Discord Chat



Go Adsactly

Vote @adsactly-witness for Steem witness!
Witness proposal is here:


Witness Proposal
Witness Proposal Update


Go To Steem Witness Page
In the bottom of the page type: adsactly-witness and press vote.
witness vote.gif
Use small letters and no "@" sign. Or, click here to vote directly!
Thank you!


Sort:  

When you did this message, you did a good job.
Our habits - make us who we are. That is, it is applicable to the food that we consume. There is a saying - "you are what you eat". Therefore, proper nutrition is one of the main habits for me. Although I do not always adhere to it. My sin :) sometimes I pamper myself.

As one of the most important and useful habits of people, I think right thinking. Correct thinking for different people can have different views. Nevertheless, for "correct thinking" I would single out the fundamental concept. This is the positive thinking, an objective look at the things around us and what is happening around us. We are here only because of our thoughts. You look at the person who is above you and you think that he was lucky. But I think that this luck is only his thinking. Therefore, people with similar thoughts often become friends and they have the same social level (there are exceptions).

I like how you talked about your great habits. This is an excellent example for many of how to become better. You need to program your mind to do useful things. This will help change our life and the world around us.
For example, I want to learn how to meditate. But to do this I need to cope with the flow of thoughts that are potsoyanno in my head.
Thank you! I like it

Hello, I'm from China. I learned a lot of new knowledge in your article. We in China have many effective ways to cure diseases like our Chinese acupuncture. They are just as magical as our martial arts.
你好,我来自中国,在你的文章里学习了很多新的知识,我们中国也有很多治愈疾病的有效方式,如我们的中医针灸,它们就和我们的武术一样神奇

I love learning about all the Chinese herbal concoctions and the success rate is amazing. I often travel to Guandong, Macau and Hong Kong and am always amazed at the use of herbal medicine, even commercially and the support of martial arts such as Wu Shu in all 3 places. Thanks for stopping by and hope you have a outstanding weekend!

"A toast of tomato juice to our great health..."
Sincerely @adsactly & @stewsak

Our sins are that we all pamper ourselves...LOL. I'm looking at a chocolate cake or it's looking at me as we type...LOL. I suppose the trick is gaining some good habits to balance out the bad ones. Thanks for joining us and have a great week!

"A toast of tomato juice to our great health..."
Sincerely @adsactly & @stewsak

Apart from good food and water therapy you can also do Ayurveda panchakarma technique and yoga of India to connect mind and soul

The whole Ayurveda medicinal system had been world class for over 5000 years! Amazing stuff...thanks for stopping by and hope you have a superb weekend!

"A toast of tomato juice to our great health..."
Sincerely @adsactly & @stewsak

The key is to remember that every habit has three components: a cue (which is like a trigger for a habit to start), a routine (which is the behavior itself) and a reward (which is why your brain learns to make this into an automatic behavior in the first place.)

THE REWARD IS REALLY, REALLY IMPORTANT

Rewards are why our brains take even very complex behaviors and make them occur almost without us thinking about them. But rewards are also really complex and hard to discern. It's unclear, sometimes, what reward is driving a particular pattern.

Take nail biting: oftentimes, the cue for nail biting is anxiety or boredom. And then the routine is biting our nails. So what's the reward? It turns out that, often, it's that sharp, almost so-fast-you-don't-even-notice-it pain that nail biting causes. That pain occurs in the same part of the brain where anxiety or boredom often resides, and the pain sensation overwhelms and crowds out the tension related to anxiety or boredom.

In other words, our brain prefers pain to tension, and so nail biting becomes a habit.

You probably wouldn't have guessed that a pain sensation is the reward that compels a nail biting habit, right?

That's what I mean when I say that rewards are important, but sometimes hard to discern. For more on how to think about this (and how to identify the rewards that are necessary to train your brain to build good and healthy habits.

That's an awesome addition. The rewards and how to identify them so you can build great habits. Would be even great to reverse engineer it a few times to understand how healthy habits can improve your quality of life. Thanks a million for stopping by and have a wonderful weekend!

"A toast of tomato juice to our great health..."
Sincerely @adsactly & @stewsak

I think this publication is loaded with so much positivism that I would love all my friends to read it and try to adapt their lifestyle with some healthy tips.

Upon awakening

I learned how important instant stretching is when I woke up from my former track coach, Mr. Kogut.

I couldn't imagine how important it would be to activate the body through stretching, which allows active blood circulation throughout your body and can even reduce back pain.

The water

Our bodies are assemblies of electromagnetic activities and up to 60% water, and that's one of the main reasons why I think it's the most important fuel for us when we wake up.

Who would have thought that water could help us with diseases like diabetes and some forms of cancer... this is really miraculous.

Eat according to your blood type

He taught me that our diets are optimized through understanding my genetic makeup and lifestyle choices. Certain blood types digest and break down food differently.

This is something I would never have believed and it has so much logic, that we should all go and find the best diet that suits us.

Just to name a few of the many important facts you shared in this article, it would be excellent to publish it in several languages so that so many hours of reading and learning can reach many hearts that may adapt their lives to a healthier and more genuine life, grateful for all this reading, I wish you a happy night.
Please if you get any mistakes it was my translator who didn't help me, my mother tongue is Spanish

We can always help each other get healthier and share "how to stay healthy" secrets. Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend!

"A toast of tomato juice to our great health..."
Sincerely @adsactly & @stewsak

It is one of the things I like about steemit, to be able to share a little bit of everything with everyone, at the end of the day you will always have something new to learn, I always tell my mom, what I read and she is very interested in all the information, thanks again.

Great people in life are people who choose, monitor and advance in good habit. Some habit chose us because we were unconscious of how our life unfold daily, and sometimes, this might be the reason why our life isn't working as planned.

Great write up man, full of valuable right habits to have a right life. I admire your writing technique and I have learned a lot from this. I do only only two of these things, but not yet my habit, just occasionally.

I love to take herbal tea and I do more of meditation, I will apply the others you mentioned and see how fast I can build good morning habit.

I'm now one of your followers @stewsak

You're absolutely right about how some habits choose us and how to be aware of the great one. So glad you stopped by and hope you have an amazing weekend!

"A toast of tomato juice to our great health..."
Sincerely @adsactly & @stewsak

we drop to pick up new habits that helps in our journey

So we can ensure it's a great journey :) Hope you have a terrific weekend!

"A toast of tomato juice to our great health..."
Sincerely @adsactly & @stewsak

awesome post man i love it long but good stuff i am sharing this post with my wife specially your diet habbits i need that food and only she can cook amazing food like this thanks for sharing best practices.

It's always great living with great cooks because they can take the ingredients that we all need and make them enjoyable to eat. Great health to you and your family and have an amazing weekend.

"A toast of tomato juice to our great health..."
Sincerely @adsactly & @stewsak

Thank you for appreciating my comment

Nicely explain and useful information.....

Glad you like it. Thanks for stopping through and have a great weekend!

"A toast of tomato juice to our great health..."
Sincerely @adsactly & @stewsak

hi @adsactly i agree for your statement that water is your fuel in life cause pure water have no chemical that can affect in our body even you drink 1 galoon or over a day.

I've learned that RO purification is a great way to clean water 100% for consumption. Thanks for stopping by my friend and have an incredible weekend!

"A toast of tomato juice to our great health..."
Sincerely @adsactly & @stewsak

thanks a lot my dear friend and your welcome..

i am agree with you because pure water can keep our body healthy .

Absolutely. Sometimes our kids don't understand that sodas and sweet drink dehydrate you even more. Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful weekend.

"A toast of tomato juice to our great health..."
Sincerely @adsactly & @stewsak

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75