Make the difference, help others

in #adsactly6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

I want to share with you one of the most beautiful experiences I ever have the opportunity to be part of. It was two years ago and it was called “Pink month” an event about awareness against breast cancer, sponsored by a famous Venezuelan food company. The main goal of this event was to donate hair to make a wig for a little girl with cancer whose hair was gone because of the treatments.


Source

We were about 20 women that day, I remember lot of them crying during the whole process (I know maybe it sounds silly, but for women hair is very important, hair define us as beautiful and feminine, so for many women to cut their hair is not an easy choice to make). On the other hand, I admitted I’m a really weird woman, I didn’t cry or felt sad I was actually very happy and excited to do it (even though my hair was very long during that time) because I knew I was making the right decision and it was going to make a beautiful little girl very happy.

The whole experience was amazing and gratifying, to put yourself on someone else’s shoes and help others without any benefit of your own.

If you have the opportunity to do it someday (and I don’t necessary mean to donate hair, it could be anything else to help others) I recommend you 100% to do it, it feels good and it’s a very beautiful thing to do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54