Portraits in the Snow... #portraitphotography #adsactly #ladiesofsteemit

in #adsactly6 years ago

I really wanted to have a go at portrait photography, it is something I haven't done before.

My lovely friend offered to let me shoot her daughter in the snow so of course I grabbed my camera and out we went!

I hope you like the images!

2.JPG

1.JPG

4.JPG

3.JPG

5.JPG

I have sole permision to use these images, please do not reproduce them in any way.

These images are my own, taken with my Nikon D5300, using a Tamron 90mm Macro 1:1 lens and edited using PhotoScape software which you can find free online here: (http://www.photoscape.org/ps/main/download.php)

Any rewards earned on this post will be passed directly to my gorgeous model here, in the form of cadbury's chocolates as per our agreement! haha xD

Thank you so much for visiting my blog! If you enjoy my work, I would greatly appreciate an upvote if you have one to spare :)


Much love and peace to you my Steemit friends!
@beautifulbullies (bulldogs) xx

fiddy thumbnail.JPG

SS-pansies-EN.jpg


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


Sort:  

I love these, but I love using the human figure and animals in my own work so any addition of people always makes me happy.

I think you really caught a clever innocence with these especially the little girl lost int he woods trope often bringing up images of faerie tales and the like. I like the soft outer focus blur with the intent on the figure. Good job!

Thank you, so glad you like them! I was actually talking about you when I was editing them, saying I bet you could come up with some awesome little animals to go in the pictures! lol

That's funny because when I saw them I began 'drawing some' in my mind. Just where my mind automatically goes. :)

I was imagining little birds and squirrels like in snow white when she was singing in the woods! haha

I saw a wolf, like red riding hood. Sometimes I like the dangerous animal in an almost non chalent way to share the world with us, maybe a 'lion and the lamb' thing subconsciously?

As always you photos are spectacular. I enjoy stopping by to see them. The young girl looks so carefree. You have captured that very nicely.

Thank you so much for sharing.

Thank you that is so kind of you to say! :D

These are beautiful! I am sure your model and her mother will be very happy to have these in a few years.

Thank you! Yes, I hope that they will keep them for the future! We had so much fun shooting the pics too :)

Well done @beautifulbullies! They turned out really nice! I'm also stopping by to tell you about a challenge I made called love it/shove it. I tagged you if you're interested. As a way of getting to know each other, you'd create a post that explains five things you love and five things you really dislike, then you would tag more people you'd like to get to know better. If you would like to join, I can post the link here. 🙂

Thank you @snowpea! That sounds like fun! haha :)

Yay!! I'm looking forward to seeing your post!! :D It is a lot of fun! :D

You are becoming better and better! congrats @beautifulbullies

thank you so much!

ahah :)
a very sweet little girl. You've done excellent work with the beautiful model.
I like compositions. congratulations dear friend

Thank you! she was the perfect model :D

B.B. photography ! :D
lovely pics, and she's just too cute!

Hehe the B.B. works for me in real life too, not just on Steemit haha she is such a cutie, she was so much fun to work with! :)

@beautifulbullies, fantastic job on the photos! The side profile close-up image is striking. I'm sure your friend and her daughter are thrilled.

Thank you! Yes, they seem really happy with them so I am pleased :)

Likea pro. I would model for chocolate also 🤗 I love the way her hair mirrors the colour of the trees. They are great shots. I'd also like to work on my portrait game this year.

Thank you so much :) I also would like to be paid in chocolates...I wonder if we could opt for that instead of SBD?!! lol xD

Ha ha at the moment it is probably worth more 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54