Woodland Walk with Macrophotography #photocircle

in #adsactly6 years ago (edited)

I decided to take my camera with me today on my daily woodland walk.

Instead of taking my usual contemporary lens, I decided to take my macro lens to see what tiny creatures I could capture in the moment. Here are the results...

Don't forget to click the images for the full screen effect! :)

Hello Beautiful Ladybug!
xykfj7b6pq.jpg

5c3lsb0tck.jpg

Such a pretty flower
i99pmvwi9i.jpg

j4kukc1e7h.jpg

A Green Woodland Spider Catching her prey
77timj8i8z.jpg

Can you spot the cricket?
mfa684seof.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed the images!

All pictures here are my own taken with my Nikon D5300, using my 90mm macro lens and edited using photoscape software, which you can find free online.

Much love, @beautifulbullies xx

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 225 (8/13/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Thanks so much! :D

I think someone else also mentioned the same thought that crossed my mind, that the ladybirds just don't look so cute close up!

haha yes, I don't think @steevc will be holding one any time soon either after this! xD

Always wise to bring the camera when out venturing in the woods and in your case, it proves that to be true. Amazing pictures :)

Thank you so much! I normally have a few dogs to hold so a camera on top of that is not very practical lol But my hubby came along too so he took care of the dogs whilst I snapped away! I will have to invite him more often hehe

I know what thats like. I study everything when I am out so I am usually the one that is behind in the walk. The kids and hubby always yelling at me from afar to hurry up :p

Fantastic!!
Im glad you took your macro lense along!

Whoa, the textures on these photos are so stunning. The ladybird on the seedpods! Breathtaking!

Thank you @donnadavisart! :D I always think of you when I am photographing woodland creatures now lol

Beautiful macros! My favorite is the first one! Gorgeous!!

Thank you! So glad you liked it! :D

those are amazing pics as always ! :)

Thank you so much @mcfarhat! It felt good to be back with my photography again :)

Yes, spotted the cricket and that Lady Bug is so pwetty :)
Thank you for sharing your walk with us @beautifulbullies

Thank you for your kind comment! :)

Some great close up shots there. My photography skills / equipment are terrible, so good to see some proper pics. Thanks for sharing!

Keep shooting! Some of the best pictures I have seen were taken on a camera phone! The equipment is just a tool :) My favourite photo that I ever took was on a cheap bridge camera

best church watermarked.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98