You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HACKED!!!!!

in #adsactly5 years ago

I'm really glad you got it caught! Nicely done.

I use Linux, don't have any windows (or safari for that matter) programs on any of my machines. Security was not the reason I started on Linux but has been a nice bonus.

That said, I have used encrypted email for years and take great pains to manage my sensitive passwords. I use push notification for any financial work at all.

Thanks for the reminder. There are bad people out there and I'm glad you didn't get completely sucked in.

Sort:  

Thanks Big T, yes someone else has mentioned Linux, I will have to check it out. The worst part is I don't understand how it happened as I am so careful not to click links in discord, but obviously I have done somewhere along the line without realising it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83