You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Story - Drunken Witnesses

in #adsactly6 years ago

@churchboy's trade mark is very bright, from the beginning i knew it was you on the wheel of pen..

Well, it was a nice story, having a stammerer as a character in this post made it different from other post i have read from you, to be honest it was very interesting to read. However i will not agree to the racism on soki, reasons being that because he didnt chase ladies neither does he drink alcohol shouldn't have been a reason to discriminate him from their gathering... But i flowed with it in the sense that its very common here in Nigeria, if you don't drink, smoke, or chase women they will not allow you sit with them. But last last, he was allowed to follow them.

I love this really... Nice one!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot, bro. You know, some friends always discriminated against me because I did not drink earlier in life. So, it is something that I am intimately acquainted with. I got to realize that they do not do this out of spite, rather they do it because they would not want you to be the only person sober enough to judge them when they start misbehaving. Having crossed over to the other side a few times, I think that they reasoning is not misguided. If you have ever been drunk and you're having a discussion with a sober person, you would realize that there is a clear gap in your communication. Lol

Anyway, I am glad you enjoyed the story. I really enjoyed writing it. I wish you all the best man. Thanks a real lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81