You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HACKED!!!!!

in #adsactly5 years ago

Good grief that sucks. I’m sorry this happened to you. I am so glad your brother was able to act fast and stop it from going any further.

I’m so grateful my husband is in IT (and studies cyber security) and he is teaching me ways to stay safe while online. I try to be cautious when on Discord and not enter any personal info there. If someone I trust needs any of my info I always share it outside of the server. It’s just so much crap going on you have to always be cautious.

Thanks for sharing about your experience as it will keep us on our toes and vigilant. I hope you never have to go through this again.

Sort:  

Ah I am glad your hubby is in IT, I was also lucky with my brother. If he hadn't have known what to do, it would have ended so differently I am sure!
Hopefully sharing my experience will stop someone else getting hacked too. It is important for us all to be reminded just how vulnerable we are now and again I guess.

Yes this was such a great and needed reminder!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83