#The Pink Lake: Lac Retba#

in #adsactly6 years ago
One of the things that I enjoy the most is the wonderful expressions of nature with its amazing displays of beauty and uniqueness. I recently heard about the existence of this lake in Senegal. LAGO ROSA and I am glad to share this information with you. I must confess that although I am a very reader, I did not know the existence of this place, so I imagine that there will be people in the same situation as me and they will like to make this virtual trip to these pink waters.

lagohillier.jpg
source

Despite the impression that his images caused me, I thought that when I started researching I would find a lot of information, but it was not like that. I still do not understand why places like this are not better documented on the internet, but in the same way I share all the information I can capture.

They will not tell me that this image shocks us for the most descriptive and the most amazing photographic description of the perfect colors of nature, on the one hand the blue of the sea, the green of the jungle and the rainbow, the most perfect chromatic expression of the nature. In the middle is the GRAND LAKE PINK as if it were drawn there by a magic brush with a vibrant pink color taken from the same rainbow.

LAGO ROSA is located in Senegal, a West African country specifically 35 kilometers northeast of DAKAR, its capital. It measures approximately 3 square kilometers and its maximum depth is 3 meters.
He pink color of its waters in the dry season is due to the presence of Dunaniella Salina Algae, which is a type of algae with antioxidant characteristics due to the amount of reddish carotenoids it produces to absorb sunlight. This alga is also used in cosmetics and nutritional supplements.

bacteria-extremofila.jpg
source

This lake contains a salt concentration of 40% which allows people to float in their water with ease, as in the Dead Sea.

303k1gm.jpg
sorce

In this lake there is a commercial activity since the 70s derived from the exploitation of salt. Local men and women submerge in its waters to extract the salt which is taken to the shore to dry it and whiten it in the sun. Workers protect themselves from the corrosion of salt with shea butter spread on the skin.

Lac rose 3_product_preview.jpg
sorce

The famous Paris Dakar rally had as its arrival the shores of this lake until 2008, this activity unveiled this lake worldwide.

images (12).jpg
source

Pink lakes around the world
You can find pink lakes on almost every continent, however Australia has more than none. Here you can see a list of the best known pink lakes around the world, see if you have one near home or close to your next holiday destination.

  • Australia: Hillier Lake, Pink Lake, Hutt Lagoon & Pink Lake Quairading
  • Mexico: The pink lakes of Las Coloradas
  • Canada: Pink Lake Dusty
  • Spain: Salinas de Torrevieja
  • Azerbaijan: Lake Masazirgol
  • Senegal: Lake Retba
  • Bolivia: Laguna Colorada

I think that in the colors and forms of nature GOD expresses himself with all his love and immeasurable creativity. The pink lakes as well as other natural wonders around the world are proof of that.
I loved discovering these beautiful pink lakes that look like a movie with images from another planet.

images (13).jpg
source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59