A photo by day for 28 days. Photography contest | 3rd week

in #adsactly5 years ago (edited)

"To a certain extent what I do is play with the world, but it's disciplined play."
Alex Webb

A year ago in February I participated for the first time in the photography contest: # UnaFotoxDíax28días. With this series of publication I want to share part of the experience and a few stories about the images that I capture.

Going out to take pictures was becoming my favorite activity during the day, I felt more comfortable taking the camera and asking for photos in the street. I was always looking for the image of the day, for the third week I wanted to make more street portraits so I had to be patient and observe for the most appropriate urban scene to capture.


Emanuel-Lizcano15.jpg
15. Una idea a robar. /An idea to steal.

"An idea to steal" was the subject of day 15. It seemed to me that the university campus would be the right place to find ideas. I took this photograph in the architecture workshops of the Táchira University; I sat there for a while, watching and waiting for the best scene to portrait. The framing is everything in this photo, I really like the orthogonality and the way in which every detail has its place inside the image. Definitely one of my favorites.


Emanuel-Lizcano16.jpg
16. Un pac man inapetente. /An inappetent pac man.

Getting the picture for this day was difficult, the topic was complicated to interpret. I wanted to portray more people in the street, so in my journey I always tried to make a portrait and ask the people that I saw for photos, that's how I got this picture. I liked the idea that in backlight I could try to recreate the silhouette of "An inappetent pac man".


Emanuel-Lizcano17.jpg
17. Un retrato hablado. /An spoken portrait.

Continuing with the street portraits idea, I managed to capture this photograph for 17st day whose theme was: "A spoken portrait". The Divino Redentor church in the Unidad Vecinal was the setting, this temple has a square in which the community meets in the evenings to listen to music and spend time together, these spaces are ideal for taking pictures, cities need more places like that.


Emanuel-Lizcano18.jpg
18. Un paréntesis. /A parenthesis.

The theme "A Parenthesis" presented itself as an opportunity to return to the adventure and nature photography that I enjoy so much. That Sunday I went with a couple of friends to a pine forest in the "Chorro El Indio" National Park. For this photo I keept some of the guidelines that I had since the beginning of the contest: the idea of portraying my city San Cristóbal is maintained, this time showing its greener side.


Emanuel-Lizcano19.jpg
19. Un infomercial subestimado. /An underrated infomercial.

With the assignment "An underestimated informercial" I continue exploring the issue of urban informal commerce. These itinerant markets that often go unnoticed have become very common in the whole city and although underestimated are one of the best ways to get food to combat the brutal shortage that exists today the whole country, Venezuela.


Emanuel-Lizcano20.jpg
20. Una suspensión por lluvia. /A cancellation due to rain.

"A suspension due to rain" was a subject that brought to mind some nostalgia, so I looked for scenes with that feeling. I captured this photo from a roof, take photos from there requires patience but without a doubt you can get some amazing shots. In this photograph there are several mixed feelings; confinement, freedom, childhood, carelessness, I can even see some nostalgia. Very happy with this result.

Emanuel-Lizcano21.jpg
21. Una manifestación ectoplasmática. /An ectoplasmatic manifestation.

For the theme "An ectoplasmic manifestation" a black and white photograph seemed the most appropriate. I tried to play with reflections, silhouettes and shadows as well as with the layers within the photo creating some distortion. The idea was to achieve a perspective of a tunnel framing the character in the center of the picture and the street in the background.


semana-3-1-final.png
SEMANA TRES
Cámara BENQLH500 | Todas las fotografías e imágenes son de mi autoría
As the challenge progressed I was also getting more confidence to take pictures and ask for photos, making portraits on the street was one of the things I liked most about this experience. You learn to be patient and observant, there is also a lot of intuition involved; more than anything you get creative finding ways to interpret the topics and trying to capture the best shots.


Thanks for reading and good vibes!



Take a look to the photographs and stories from the previous week:
semana_1.1_final.png
"I took the challenge as an opportunity to improve my photography..."
FIRST WEEK
semana_2.1_final.png
"In the second week the idea was clear: I wanted to portray the streets..."
SECOND WEEK


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://eaamez.vornix.blog/2019/04/05/a-photo-by-day-for-28-days-photography-contest-3rd-week/

Sort:  

Muy buenas fotografías. Este es sin duda un reto difícil y lo has hecho muy bien.

¡Muchas gracias! Me alegra que les haya gustado el resultado. Un saludo :-)

Nice portrait photography.

Thanks kindly

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by eaamez from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66