You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Steemit Education - Tag Protocol

in #adsactly6 years ago

This post has really enlightened me on the issue of tagging. Many of us makes the mistake of using wrong tags, just because they are popular, i hope this helps.

My question now is that,since my post can be seen in the four secondary tags, will my post be deleted completely from them and moved to a new one if i edit my post and use new tags?

Sort:  

You have a certain amount of time that you can edit your tags. I believe it to be 8 hours, but I am not completely certain. The tags are fluid until the time expires.

Thank you for your response, that means if i edit my postand change tags after the 8 hours window, my post wont leave the old tag and wont reflect in the new tags i changed to?

Yes. I also got a new bit of information from a reader: You can't edit the first tag at all. Not even for a minute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70786.17
ETH 3822.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50