Vera the cat!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #adsactly5 years ago

I have been a dog lover as far as I can remember myself. There was always a dog around me through my childhood and it was a dog that became my best friend ever as an adult. Cats were an unsolved mystery and I had no urge to get into it. Until this furry creature barged into my life and turned me into a cat lover in the blink of an eye!

_MG_6766.jpg

I called her Vera and her beauty and attitude simply stole my heart!

_MG_6789.jpg

She approached our home obviously hungry but with dignity and cautiousness. It took me more than a month to touch her and a lot more to hold her in my lap.

_MG_6774.jpg

Although she could find food and shelter in our home she was always on the move and when she felt like it she was at the fields hunting for her meal. A wild one as you can she from the scratches on her nose!

_MG_6770.jpg

She never laid foot inside the house but this was due to her character and not lack of confidence. She proved that when she brought to the front yard her offspring and trusted us with their care.

_MG_6898.jpg

As the little ones were reaching adulthood, she left and never come back. I like to believe that she is fine and just chose to move to another place although I know that this is a long shot scenario.

_MG_6781.jpg

Thank you Vera for showing to me the wonder of the cat world and for the 3 wonderful kitties you left at our home!

Untitled1.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to read my post, I hope you enjoyed it!

The pictures were taken by me with my Canon EOS 7D and a Canon EF-S 60mm f/2.8 USM Macro Lens attached.

Sort:  

Oh your story sounds a bit like mine. I'm a dog lover and a cat has just jumped into my life and luckily now we're both addicted to each other lol.
Vera looks so beautiful and adorable. I wish her a happy life. Her kitties are really wonderful and they are so lucky to find you @fotostef

Thank you @livvu, your cat is very lucky too :)

So, have you kept the kitties, what have you named them, its a beautiful story.

Of course I kept them! I am thinking of making a separate post about them but since you have asked their names are (from left to right) Pako, Kiko, Mika!
Thank you for stopping by and stay tuned for more :)

OMgosh! What a beauty!!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Indeed :)
Thank you for stopping by!

Loki looks like the perfect mach for Vera, thank you for sharing that :)
You sure have a lot of pet stories!

Want more?!?! Hahaaa! I could write a whole book about all Bali rescue stories and dogs, kitties etc I took in ....now I live in Vienna and no chance for any pets. Life seems empty.....

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow!
From Bali to Vienna sounds difficult! I have always thought moving the other way around :)

I know! Many wonder but life takes me all around and around .....it was time to be back in my hometown to be closer to my Mom again.

Posted using Partiko iOS

oh I missed this post. Mom is beautiful.

I know, I fell in love with that cat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97