You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Mystery: When the skies were green

in #adsactly5 years ago

Fascinating. The perception of colors sounds to me as the perception of reality. The physical mecahnisms that allow us to perceive the colors of things around us are usually subjected to some psychological phenomena that may alter that perception.
I luaghed at the example you provided with a woman struggling to decide from a bunch of dresses a man sees as red.
Precisely some days ago, as I was visiting the grave of a diseased niece, I asked her sister why they chose those red tiles for the grave. She told me it was not red. it was some sort of "guava tone". I saw it as red. All redish things are red to me.

Sort:  

Thanks for proving my point! We all look at things that interest us. I, for instance, don't notice anything about cars... never had one or planning to, so they're all the same to me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78