You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Story - Racing for Life

in #adsactly5 years ago

Magnificent story, @churchboy. I appreciate your ability to take advantage of stories from everyday life and recreate them literally. The crossroads (although there are three) at which Bambam is cornered is terrible: the aunt's ingratitude and betrayal, tumultuous "justice" (the masses are irrational. we must distrust them!), and the abuse and coercion of the street underworld. Finally, Bambam, although a victim of misunderstanding and adversity, redeems himself with his forgiveness and tears. You solve the story very well in narrative terms with the use of flashback and the structure interspersed with digressions. Thank you for your story, and also @adsactly for offering it to us.

Sort:  

I appreciate your comment as always. Yes, you are absolutely right that my stories come from life experiences. I try to tell the story through the mouth of the people who experienced these things in one form or the other and I try to make it readable for the average reader. I am not sure that I have been succeeding in these attempts but I am sure glad you could read it. May your blessings continue. Thank you @josemalavem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87