You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly on ADSACTLY - Value Of Time - Part 2

in #adsactly6 years ago

Good afternoon again, my friend! first of all I want to tell you that you have touched on a very important subject, and indeed time does have value, but I'm going to focus on pulling that out from the perspective of work, I'm sorry if I go too far.

Many times we think that we just need to have any job to earn money, live, make a family and so, we just live our lives and don't realize that time passes very quickly, and that it is basically impossible to get it back, but.... how many times we have stopped despite ourselves:

Do we really like our work?
Are we really happy with what we do?
Is that really what we want to keep doing?

Just like those other kinds of somewhat rhetorical and simple questions, which perhaps if we stopped to ask ourselves we would realize that a large percentage of the people around us do not do what they like, but what is necessary to survive, but...

Can you survive by doing what you like?

The answer is a resounding yes. This subject reminds me of a piece of advice my father used to tell me as a child, although he still does, he says:

Make money doing what you like and you won't call it work, but fun. But force yourself to work on something you don't like and call it torture.

My question to that council was simple. Why, Dad? My father's answer was even simpler, if you do what you like you will never have to work, I explain son, whatever you want to be, be the best, so be the best cook, try to be the best at it.

Well my friends, today already being a boy with 17 years (which by the way is my birthday today) those words have been engraved in me, and so it will be forever, is something that I want to transmit to my children.

Without any further thanks @adsactly for assembling such good content, I tell everyone, life is one, you don't condemn yourself doing something you don't like, value your time and your life, always seek to reach higher, greetings from Veneuela are always followed and supported!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88