You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Stories - The Beautiful Headstone

in #adsactly6 years ago (edited)

@adsactly Truly inspiring story! Needless to say I will resteem this beautiful story! I love your intellect!

What I appreciate even more though is your attempt to address mental illness. We must erase the stigma attached to it and support those in need. I do agree that many people are afraid to seek help because of this reason. Changing the way society views the issue could be a lifesaver.

Highest Regards
@lordneroo

Sort:  

I can only attest to what you said @lordneroo. I have seen many people who struggled with mental issues, and only a few felt the courage and the support to seek help. Many of those who did not are not with us anymore. Truly I think society is changing the way we see mental illness. Thank you for your comment. Cheers!

@lesshorrible Thank you for your positive, thoughtful input!

@lordneroo, that was a wonderful insight to the story. I agree with you on the need to remove stigma on mental health issues . Thank you for reading and your kind compliments.

@greenrun Thank you for taking the time to respond to my comment! Fortunately I haven't lost any loved ones to mental illness but I lost two of my favourite singers this year and I was absolutely shocked and heartbroken! I can't even imagine the pain of losing family to mental illness.

hello
please vote my posts ..

I could imagine that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67