You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Story - Racing for Life

in #adsactly5 years ago

Magnificent story of @churchboy. One reading it is panting next to Bambam. Sometimes we do not understand the messages of life and must spend the time to give meaning to actions that make us suffer. Bambam suffered the disappointment of a cruel aunt and in that race she almost lost her life. Disappointment, anger, fear, what were your feelings that evening that was getting dark? In the end, the message: learn to forgive!
There was a phrase that shook me "...while his heart still raced, beating violently against his chest". What subtlety to describe a crucial moment.
In many streets of the world your heart must keep running or running away from abominable families. Thanks @adsactly for sharing this story.

Sort:  

Thank you @marcybetancourt. I am glad you were able to read the story. I do not know if my stories are readable until I see such wonderful comments as yours and I am blown away. You're appreciated beyond the measure of words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83