You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Stories - The Fire that Killed Aman

in #adsactly6 years ago

Wow, @adsactly! I am gobsmacked by your talent. I felt such sadness at the death of the dog. And then the build up to the finale. How shocked I was about Aman's death. The suspense is incredible, the answers so clear and logical in the end.

I have a friend whose house burned down a few years back. They were well compensated by their insurance company, and they could build bigger and better than ever. However, visiting their beautiful new home makes me sad. You can feel the missing memories. It looks like a show house and just does not have that "lived in" feeling.

By the way, I would have done exactly what Amandu did if I were in the same position.

Sort:  

Yes, it is sad indeed. Sometimes the safety net would not hold and every thing falls apart. Amandu was determined not to be a victim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67619.15
ETH 3539.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22