You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Stories - All for the money

in #adsactly6 years ago

money doesn’t buy happiness, but poverty doesn’t either. Making money is what drives us. That’s why we get up every day and go to our jobs. I don’t like money. I like the things money can buy. Healthy food, entertainment, education, a home. Money is just as important as oxygen, you need it to live. So let’s get to the bottom line here, you need to work your ass off to make money. There’s no way you can live like a slacker. If you’re not working hard NOW then what are you waiting for? Waiting until your energy runs out at 45 years old? Or waiting for when you retire? Wouldn’t you rather hussle hard now while you’re young and then have a nest egg built up for the future. And then you won’t have to work so hard when you’re older because you’ll have a career and skills to get the job done. In my life I’ve worked a lot. I’ve had day jobs, I’ve had night jobs, I’ve had side jobs, freelance jobs. You name it. For a few months I worked from 10am to 6pm during the day followed by a night job working from 7pm to 5am. That schedule doesn’t even logically work and you probably shouldn’t do what I did. But hard work is everything. Now I know what it means to earn a living.

Sort:  

In life we have to prioritise on what's important as we grow older. Often the things we thought is important is not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69