You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Story - Drunken Witnesses

in #adsactly6 years ago

Hahahaha. I'm always surprised by the endings of your stories, @churchboy, and this is no exception. I imagined that they could get involved in a story about gangsters and delinquents, never that by drinking too much they would lose their memory. Now when I read some of your stories I wonder if that story happened to you, if it's autobiographical, real or pure fiction? Well, although for sure many of us have lost our memory as a result of a long night of fun. It's always a pleasure to read you.

Sort:  

Hello @nancybriti. Lol. It is always nice to see you. Well, I did not expect that ending either but you know, something has to happen at the end. I don't like to leave my readers empty-handed, as a rule. I didn't think about them getting in a fight. I guess that's what's gonna happen next time I am in a mood for a fun story. To answer your question, I have had some crazy times with friends and family so, one would expect that these experiences would reflect in my stories. On the other hand, for the most part, I have lived a humdrum life so my autobiography would not be as colourful as my stories. So if you wanna call these autobiographical, then it is an autobiography that has been superbly embellished.

But you are not totally wrong. Some of the things in the story actually happened to me or was told to me in a story. I am very happy that you enjoyed it. That is my greatest pleasure.

I appreciate you for leaving a comment. I honestly do not know how you find the time. I wish you all the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75