You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HACKED!!!!!

in #adsactly5 years ago

Sorry to hear this, and thanks for the warning. I never, ever click on links sent in Messenger or by text or email, but it had never occurred to me that this could happen via Discord. I will remember your warning.
I store all my private keys and passwords offline. But I would still hate my computer to be taken over in this way. It happened to websites I owned a few years ago, and it was the fault of the service provider, and they dealt with it dreadfully. Needless to say, I was furious and changed to a new ISP.

Sort:  

Yes, apparently the virus is really common in discord. If you do click links in discord, I would suggest running a malware scan just to be on the safe side. I would hate for it to be happening to you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88