You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly on ADSACTLY #71 - On Advertising - Part 4

in #adsactly6 years ago

There really seems to be a deeply psychological aspect to advertising that can be very useful in selling a good product, but the same for a product that can be detrimental to peoples lives or our planet. I come from a family of artists and advertisement. So I feel like part of that learning how to connect to audiences is such a valuable tool in every aspect of our lives.

I also compose music for commercials, film, TV, and games. Manipulation is the #1 priority. Albeit most of the work I do isn't detrimental to our existence, there's a moral boundary I feel that advertising breaks sometimes. Like you mentioned.

Sort:  

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 2.05$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85