You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 1 of Intermittent Fasting (18:6)– The Journey So Far... #adsactly #ecotrain

in #adsactly6 years ago

yes babe, you can do it! I was inspired by your post and have been doing IF since yesterday, so two days down!

I have been reading everything i can get my hands on about it, and it really does seem to be more about the timing than about what you are eating. Of course it doesn't mean you can eat 100 candy bars in that eight hours, but I think it is a great plan with some leeway. I'm finding that drinking black coffee in the morning is really helping to "replace" my breakfast craving.

Keep us updated!

One bag of crisps is perfectly fine, I often think that we do need one or two small treats a week to get through a diet xx

Sort:  

That is awesome, well done! We can do this together! :D I know there will be up and down days and this was the only down day I have had in the first week, so I think that has to be pretty good. The more I read about IF the more I understand the benefits of giving my body a break from eating and allowing it to heal itself naturally! Obviously I started this because of weight loss, but I am wondering if it will help boost my slow metabolism that is caused by my under active thyroid! If it does, that will be a double bonus! I am excited to see where we are in a month! xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67