You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly on ADSACTLY - part #37 - Centralized System vs. You

in #adsactly6 years ago

Great post!

I started playing chess when I was 7. I was at Grade I Level at that time. I just played it and no more. I knew the rules to play it, how to win, solve puzzles but no idea what it was compared to reality. Now, after reading this post, it made me think deeply and I remember one comment on Youtube that chess is a violent game. I don't know how to react on it. Maybe yes, because eating pieces on chess is like killing the opponent to win and protect the King at all times. Most 'pawn sacrifice' happens at the start and in the middle of the game. Knight, bishop or Queen sacrifice is possible very seldom during end games. In real life as if this would be the case but anything could happen. We just have to remember, the good always wins against the bad as what we're thought ever since. The question is, "How do we identify the good and the bad now a days?"

Sort:  

I don’t think the good always win !
Simply because we have been mis-taught and wrongly believed in the false imaginary wish that “life is fair” !
Actually it is not !
Just my opinion, and large scale notice ( not owning the truth though ) 😃
@ronel
@josteem

I miss something I guess.
In the end the good always win as what we're taught of.
Look at all the movies, stories, all the good wins. The bad are imprisoned or dead.
In real life, even if we win or loss, we have to choose to be good no mater what happen.

Yes! And a good thing for someone is bad for another person! Like you know defining the good and the bad is not always 100% clear !
The fish lives in salt water likes it and consider salty water as “Good” ... while the fish lives in sweet water has a different opinion about this salty environment ^^ 😉

Yeah!
Your fish example is not really a big deal or not that very bad.
For us humans, we know what's bad, small bad, little bad, big bad, really bad, bad of a problem. But it all depends on how we define or understand things and how we react on it according to reason base on our own conviction or disposition. Every person has his/her own capacity and ability that are different from each other. That is why as we all know, every person is unique.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78