The Essence of Commenting on Steemit

in #adsactly6 years ago (edited)

The best way to make your presence felt on Steemit platform is by Commenting. Commenting is essential to give an extra edge to the content and putting a different angle to the author's prospective. In continuation to my yesterday' s post Today I am tryng to bring some important aspect of commenting.

image

Source


Apart from interaction and community builder source. If I put up that Commenting is another way of earning rewards. Then I am not wrong. This happens to me as well in my initial days.

When i started my Steemit journey in Oct 2017, neither i was getting any upvotes nor any rewards on my post. However I keep curating some of the best contents through upvotes and comments. I was down & out and almost gave up when suddenly , my Steemit wallet gets credited with 9$ . I still remember It was surprise sublime Sunday morning for me . I could not figured it how that much amount came. I checked all my last 7 days post but none get so much worth of upvotes. Then I asked @face2face and he said it may be your curation rewards. I rechecked all my commenting excitedly and found one of my comments on @adsactly post earned me that much rewards. Though at that time Steem was hopping around $3.

That commenting rewards is a motivational factor on my stay till now.

If asked to put another prospective #steemitschool mentor @dobartim always asked their students to put atleast 50 comments in a day. Though by all means the comments needed to be meaningful and directly related to the content. Any meaningless comments is not going to be worthful.

In a nutshell, comments on posts helps you grow makes money. In case your post dont get you rewards , may be some comments can do .Make meaning full and interactive comments on authors post. Give you prospective to the content and beautify the content with your views.

How to comments on autoupvotes content ??

The reduction on user activity on Steemit , is mainly due to following curation trail and signing up for autoupvotes. Even if you are folowing any of them you still can trace your upvotes posts and make your comments. To track yourupvotes, you may visit steemd.com/@youraccount or busy.org/activity. It has complete summary of user activity including your auto upvotes.

Track all the content your account auto upvoted and make your presence on the post by commenting. By this means the user activity too increased considerably.which further help in strengthening Steem in crypto market.

Hopefully , I make sense with my approach. So make comments and get rewarded on steemit. A thoughtfull comments helps in building your identity and repo, which further increase your stake on steem blockchain

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!

Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif

The STEEM Engine


image

Sort:  

This post will be of much help that thinks making it on steemit is all about making posts... commenting can pay off more than posts

Thanks @sparrowbernard only post doesnt make you money...commenting can also make ...it is a means of curation👍

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited-bot community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Yup it attract new fellow towards your content a great strategy for steemit fellow

Thanls @techxegama for putting in your insight 👍

I think commenting is very important, and those that read post and give honest comments and thoughts are those that are likely to last on this platform a lot longer

Correctly said JJ. The more we coment tye more we survive...👍

Yes I agree with you.
Now I am also focusing on comment
If you give good comments then you get your reward. Good information you give. Thanks for sharing your journey with us.

Welcome ba k @lavanyalakshman ...good to see ypu after so long

I keep stressing on the importance of commenting. Very well written

I noticed, when I started commenting on posts more, my reputation grew much faster, and so did my rewards. This is great advice. Steemit is a social networking site, so engage and interact with others on their posts and your own. I also respond to every comment I receive on my own posts, except for bots, of course. It increases engagement and rewards.

That is an awesome gesture to respond....there should always be 2 way communication...making it more meaningful. Tue reputation aspect is new to me......great point added @blockurator

Congratulations @steemflow! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Luckily I have the time to read and comment a lot. I even give you a little upvote.

So nice of you... @goldrooster 👍

True!
Relevant and honest comments not only help one to survive longer but it also gives moral boost to the author, who writes a genuine content with full honesty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71