How Professor Stephen Hawking Made His Way Into My Life.

in #adsactly6 years ago

I recently woke up to hear the news, Professor Stephen Hawking has passed away. 


source

I was shocked for a moment because of the fact that even tho I never meet the guy personally he has amazed me and many others in the world with his job, inspired by him so much I used his name as username right?! So I have to honor his name on this day.

 On this post I'll breefly tell you guys how Professor Stephen Hawking got into my life, so with no further introduction lets do this!

I was about 14 years old, coursing highschool I remember a friend of mine coming in with a news that somehow would change my life after that, he told me that a person was tryin' to create a black hole inside the earth and that it would swallow the earth and kill us all! (have in mind I'm 14 and also were my friends, we didn't knew what we were talking about). I was inmediately freaked out thinking: 

- How is this possible?

- Who is this person? 

- Why is he tryin' to do this?

source

My friend told me it was going to happen with a really awesome machine called Hadron Collider that was being made underground in Switzerland, the machine was made to collide protons at almost the speed of light in opposite senses hoping to create a black hole, prove that God don't exist and  probably killing us all (we were just close enough, right?), all this made by this machine that I was both fascinated with and petrified by fear.


source

He told me the launch would be in a few days from that time, I couldn't sleep the past 4 or 5 days being literally scared for my life, we were determined to find out who was this real life super villain who was trying to kill us all


 source


We were determined to know all the truth about this mostly because we were honestly really scared (now its so funny to remember) and we wanted to know what was really going to happen, so we did, we suddenly realized that there were no villain or nothing to be afraid of, there was just this legendary physicist who were famous already for previous contribution, he was Professor Stephen Hawking.

source



Later on, he shocked my life once again, the same person had the power to get in my toughts and shake everything I already knew about life with his documentary of the 'Theory of Everything' he changed my point of view on a life/religion matter


source


 


Then I saw his movie to come to realize what was his sickness and how it didn't affect his work during his life, to me he is one of the greatest minds of all times, for his contributions to human kind of understanding more about black holes, and the big bang theory and all his constant works as a physicist.

Today we need to appreciate to have witness such an inspirating person as only he could've been. Thank you Professor Stephen Hawking for inspiring me to change some points of views of my life hopefully for the better, with this being said I say goodbye, rest in peace.



How did Professor Stephen Hawking influence your life? Let me know in the comments below and I hope you liked this post!



(made and taken by me)


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73