Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Labyrinth of Connection' (Part #195)

in #adsactly6 years ago

"The labyrinth of connection" is yet another "energy field" set up for a walk. This is exactly what I'll do before I leave this very special place. These labyrinths are yet to receive their patch as a tourist attraction, for nobody I asked knows of their existence. Walking through this one enhances one's expression, neutrality, ease, optimism, playfulness, vigour and speed while decreasing materialism, cynicism, forgetfulness, talking too much, hypocrisy, indecisiveness and untruthfulness at the same time. Again, not sure what most of these have to do with the connection but I'm starting to believe that the intended trick is to make one think of the possibilities. ;)

However, I can see hundreds of school kids walking through these, playing games, learning about good virtues and traits one can acquire through life; but also spending their time breathing clean fresh air instead of sitting locked to the screen. Huh, look who's talking...

Connections are an important part of our lives for every human feels the need to be connected to others. It's in our genes because we were created as beings in need of social interaction. It's normal to have "my time" alone but at some point, we will all need the presence of another, be it an exchange of ideas, a pleasant lunchtime, cooperative work, mutual love or any other aspect of life where human connection plays a major role.

Whenever I get a chance, I always stress out my belief that Steemit is just like the real life. There are people on Steemit whom I consider dear friends, even brothers. Interactions through which valid connections are built are the key element in this platform. Steemit was conceived as a social network, a place designed for building lasting connections, not a place where one self-upvotes his/her own comments sky-high, posts nonsense 10 times per day in order to maximize the investment and drain the reward pool in the process or even uses bots to do this for him, so there is no need for human interaction at all. Also, bot comments and comments irrelevant to the post are counterproductive by all means.

This is not to be done. Rather build genuine connections with real people, post the best content you can think off, and invest fiat in steem because STEEM is here to stay for good. What's most important, never criticize others because you have no idea who they are, what they need and what for, or what problems do they face in their real lives. Always share love, instead of envy and hate. It will get you way further down the road. And have patience - hard dedicated work always pays off, as in life, so on Steemit. Rewards do come but not before long and hard efforts have been invested.

This New Year's post was conceived while I was walking through the "Labyrinth of Connections". Walk the same labyrinth in your mind and enjoy your journey of connecting with others, for each second counts and is never coming back...

Time to ride, the road is waiting. I wish you lots of love, joy, pancakes and genuine connections that will lead to the betterment of your life in 2018!

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.


Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Welcome to the Episode #195 'Labyrinth of Connection'

Well 2017 went beautifully well, as I got my graduation degree this year and appointed as a Science Teacher too. Yes i met with You as well@velimir

'Labyrinth of Connection is all about the memories and thoughts you gained from this beautiful piece of land which sounded me really peaceful well i don't know about you :P

My favorite spots were 'Three Wickets dug nearby bench" and " Those Two Trees" and Yes you Bike is always very catchy to eyes. ;)

Yes this is true interaction among mass is decreasing day by day but i am thankful at least there is #steemit through which we can share our ideas via blogs/ comments.

Hope so you don't consider my comments as bot comments as you said

bot comments and comments irrelevant to the post are counterproductive by all means.

Although you reply on and off but remember i am your biggest Fan, you made in 2017 @velimir

P.S : Your articles and photography are addiction now a days for me.

Wish you a very Happy and Successive year 2018 :) :)

Thanks for your thoughts and pictures velimir!
Obviously - the second picture expresses the idea of" connection" in a strong manner - the stones are ordered in circles, each circle merges with the other while keeping his identity, and all of the stones are situated around a main wooden post - just like people in a community are, every one is a whole person, like a stone in a circle, but he is a party is a community, just like a stone in a circle off stones. The person and his community might be part of a greater community - contributing to each other and sometimes sharing similar ideas and interests, but - still having a shared ultra goal or property, just like the stone circle are merging and dissolving one into the other,and the all of them are standing around the mail post, closer or farther, but still around out.

We may take that symbolism to any community or nation, and we can take it, just like velimir did, to our wonderful steemit community, with all the communities in the plethora of topics of interest that exist here, but still connected around the steem platforms and ideas.

I really like that you have divided labyrinths and share new ones every day ... Communication in our life and our society has a huge role, even it can be said that without interaction between people, our society can not exist .. this place like the previous ones definitely have a powerful energy field, and I am sure that everyone who has been there felt his influence on himself and his mental and physical body ...
It is interesting as always, thanks :)

Great post! Thanks for sharing another motorcycle travel series. Other series and this one are awesome. Keep posting more. I upvote you.

Ajde drago mi je da netko naš je uspješan na Steemitu. Ja postala jednu ili više slika, dobivam samo cente uvik. Velimir, sretno ka i dosad na Steemitu...

Hvala, draga, javi se na discordu pa ti objasnim malo.

@velimir You know something, I always see your publication to inspire me Someday I will be in trend and you will see me. I always see you ... greetings and may God bless you and spend a happy year full of blessings, this has nothing to do with your subject, but with the treatment of what you read

hehe nice post!! i like motorcycle too and i got an oldy one :D :D !!

I love motorcycles as well. but It has been a long time my motorcycle didnt move because of spending time with other stuff.
I like the photos you took, nature is really awesome

Wonderful post as usual sir ! Thank you so much @velimir ...I hope I get a motorcycle next summer

I like your photos and story, even though I'm not a bike enthusiast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98