Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'The Yard' (Part #201)

in #adsactly6 years ago (edited)

A very old tree grows in the middle of the inner yard. I'm going in to see what else is there. I am still under the impression of my visit to the left wing of the ground floor. While in there, I found the stairs to the first floor but they were blocked. The right wing of the mansion is completely locked. Let's see the yard...

The walls are in the state of decay. Time is doing its share of work. I still have a hard time believing how and why is this place left in such a wretched condition. There are heritage preservation funds in this country's budget but it seems that the money is leaking someplace else. Most of the times, government projects lack transparency and are serving less virtuous causes than intended. The laws are many but written in such a manner so that the meaning can easily be turned around, depending on the lawyer and the lawbook one chooses to read. The legal procedures are set up in such an easy going manner that it may take 10 years and more to complete a case. A nightmare, really. I pity the poor souls who still study to become lawyers. Soon, there will be more lawyers than peasants. Only the number of government officials will surpass them both.

This is looking as if taken out of a fairytale. The ivy climbed high to completely cover the window. Witches den up there, I assume. She's probably jinxing all of them who left the place in this condition. Keep up the good work, girl! :-)

This is a funny and quite sad sight at the same time. An indoor bicycle set outside. It appears to be functional. Does it belong to the person who sleeps on that cardboard that I've shown in the previous post of this series? Could easily be so. I still see no one around.

The inner yard has a back entrance, too. The sign to my left says "Ski club". Is this for real? Unfortunately, the doors are locked and there is no one to ask. This could be a lead that the entire place belongs to the state or the town, and they let some guys set up their ski club premises in a room or two. The benches to the left seem to belong to the club.

Wandering around this place makes me want to go investigate a bit deeper. To find out as to why are things the way they are. Maybe there is some solution to end this terrifying times of once well-known mansion, owned by many respected families. On the darker side, I could spend days trying to understand some nightmarish administrative maze and end up frustrated because the true story might be completely entangled in undisclosed motives one will not be allowed to know.

But then again, would I have this awesomely good time photographing the place, if everything was spot on? :D

To be continued...

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.


Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

I thought this problem was only in Italy, where everything is abandoned, projects that start and never finished, disfigured landscapes everywhere, and even here public funds magically disappear ... What will happen to our beloved countries if we continue in this way?

The fact that the place is a mystery actually opens the mind to fantasies about the reasons to the decay - and it's might be much more interesting than the actual dull story that may be the real reason for the decay. That's apart from the place becoming such a lovely place to take photos of 😁
The whole place radiate an aura of " out of place" feeling - the ivy coming into a window, the bicycle outdoors, the place itself looking massive yet lonely. But somehow the whole thing works together and your photos deliver the effect - they are a bit dream like and like in a dream- strange things can work along together unexpectedly. We all experience such experiences in our life- two people who are friends when they are completely different, salty caramel to those preferring food metaphors, etc. Every one can point something in his life that shouldn't work but actually does.
Thanks for the really lovely pictures. The first is my favorite, it's even fit for the art series!

There are always three sides to a story: Your side, other sides and the truth!!! Just like you have said, if the facts of this case were really outlined for any to see- this wont be adventurous after all :D i'm here in this small room and it feels like I'm a part of your travel. Thank you

I like your honesty, and it is sad to see how the areas are abandoned and deterred by the simple carelessness of the authorities or the unconsciousness of people with the environment that surrounds them, in the same way that happens in your photos is reflected in nature.

Oh, I love the decay! And that bike - it looks completely out of place :) Your photos and style of writing kind of reminded me of those gamebooks that I used to read years ago :) 🤘

I agree with you, time spares no one, especially if this someone is this building for which there is no proper care and repair.
Lawyers and economists in our time is really very much, especially bad when young people see their future life sitting in the office and constantly changing the paper, this is not good.
You did not go into this building badly and as always gave excellent food for thought.
Thank you and have a good day

Wow amazing content one ..I appreciate to your content ..
Actually travelling is my best passion.
I love any time travelling.
This post see this post is deleted whiny travelling of motorcycle.

I think this traveling will de enjoy able.
Thanks a lot for sharing your valuable concept.

I wish you progress this steemit.

Carry on my friend...Best of luck...

Sir Velimir Kovačić, I always enjoy your intellectual contents. You bring a whole new definition to photography. And your systematic delineation is awe inspiring.

Thanks for encouraging unique contents and authors, however, a majority of my published contents are in adherence with your admonition.

Asa J.

Hello@velimir, I always read your awesome post and most of the times I check your blog list to see some great story with special photography.
You are doing great man...........................

Wow! This project just keeps getting better and better! I'm so glad I stumbled onto your work when I did.

You inspire me to document some of my travels. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60