When did Steemit Start Running Adsense and what are the Funds Used For?

in #adsense5 years ago

I'm just returning back to Steemit after having been gone for a bit. I know ads were a controversial topic for a while, many of us wanted them to bring more money into the community and other people liked the fact there were not ads. When did Steemit start running Adsense and what are the funds used for? Does it go to development or is it passed back to the community in some way?

Sort:  

I’m guessing money was getting tight before the most recent crypto pump

Posted using Partiko iOS

I didn't realize this at all. thanks for the heads up

Yeah I logged in a few days ago for the first time in a while and notice at the top of every page as well as I believe below every post there's an adsense banner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95