You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chasing Wild Horses in South Dakota | Photo Album

in #adventure5 years ago

Did you know that in Alberta, there are actual wild horses? There are likely 100 - 300 depending (it fluctuates as they are wild). They are descendants of settler horses that broke free in the 17 or 1800's. It is crazy. They are hard to spot, but my brother has seen a few running across the highway like a deer would.

Sort:  

Oh wow, I had no idea! That’s such a cool thing to know - and also interesting that you always have a chance of spotting them. Good for them for surviving all this time! Thanks for stopping by. :)

I guess they were wild for a long time before they were tamed and domesticated. They certainly can survive in the wild.

Totally - well, I’ll be sure to keep an eye out if I’m ever there! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83