2018 GOALS

in #adventure6 years ago

Go with the flow.

That is all.

No matter what roadblock arises, I plan to embrace it. For an example: someone is in the seat I want to be in doing some task that is going to take awhile. Instead of asking if they can move so I can do what it is I want to do, I observe them and ask what they are doing. I become involved in life happening around me rather than forging my way through and pursuing what it is I think I would prefer to do at the time.

For me this is possible because I do not keep a normal schedule. I can essentially follow the flow on a daily basis. Sometimes I have appointments to go to. Sometimes emergencies arise. But when booking an appointment, I will not choose the day, I will let the day choose me. Maybe everything happens for a reason, maybe not. It will be a grand experiment.

This is my goal. To be a cork in the ocean, to go wherever I am taken without resistance. I have no idea where I will be in a year and I plan on not planning it. I will go so far as to make this my mission. I will have no mission at all and to see where life will have me.

Presently my dog is sick. I had to have his testicles amputated months ago due to an enlarged prostate. Turns out his prostate was not the problem. Today I await results from an ultrasound that he had done last week. I am hoping he simply has kidney stones and not a belly full of tumors. But despite my hopes, it will be what it will be. His paw is now infected and abscessed as well. He has a cyst on top of his rear, left foot. Lately it has been getting infected, today it is really bad. I will inform our vet of this when she calls with his scan results. If his health stabilizes, I will drive away in my van with my dog (hopefully) and begin an adventure.

This was my dog when he was a small puppy.
6218052229_c2f9ab5d6b_z.jpg

This is my dog now.
26220806343_2fec01b788_z.jpg

I really hope he is going to be okay and can come with me this year. He is great at going with the flow and pretty cool in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63