Yes I ride a unicycle, no I'm not in the circus

in #adventure6 years ago (edited)


Here's a cool little edit I made doing few tricks on my unicycle here in the skills section of my local mountain biking trails. I also found out the hard way that riding 10 miles of trails on it absolutely sucks!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So Cool! How long did it take you to get up and stay on?

I learned when I was maybe about 11 years old and it might have taken 2 weeks or so to be able to ride it up and down the street. I was the coolest kid in school!

Sus malabares con extraordinarios....

I used to ride my unicycle around town just to go places. I remember the question well: "Is the circus coming to town?" :-D

Yeah it's like everyone assumes you're in the circus! Too annoying haha

When I was doing it (in the nineties) it was a very unusual sight. Nowaday (at least in Germany) it rises less of an eyebrow. Many elementary school have added unicicles to their sports program, so you can see quiet a few little kids riding around town.

I can't even stay on the unicycle and you ride it on a curb easily...

hey man, have you ever seen the guy who are traveling packed with a unibike he have gone all kind of places such as through Australia? you should do the same haha!

I've seen it! No way in hell I'll ever do that on a unicycle! My ass hurts just thinking about it....

I am planning on doing long tours on my bike though 😄

unicycle
Great job! As a child, the most adventurous thing I did was to use skates. And it did not go very well hahaha ... I guess the unicycle will be like everything in this life: perseverance and dedication. I congratulate you, it shows what you use it as "fish in the water"

Haha thanks!

You got a 2.39% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @bananaskin! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Nice arena you set up ;)

Congratulations @bananaskin, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 14896 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4836.35. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25