Mountain Biking In A Swamp

in #adventure6 years ago (edited)


Let's go mountain biking where there are no mountains! This is at Caloosahatchee Regional Park deep in South West Florida.

This whole area used to be part of the Everglades but, developers dredged the Caloosahatchee River. After the river was dredged, all the dirt accumulated was just left until the late 1900's when some weekend warriors built some trails! I'm thankful for their work on the trails so I could shred 💪🏽

Ride on Steemdudes
-Ryan


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I was waiting for a crocodile to pop up in the video lol. Nice ride though !

Thanks holm! I actually have old footage of an alligator laying across the trail we were riding. Safe to say we had to come to a stop for a minute. I'll put that video up later for sure. I didn't even think of including it in this one

Haha damn. I remember I was doing a road trip (in car) like 6 years ago and we were also in everglades(I think). We saw a baby alligator and I was almost shitting myself.. where's the mother? haha.

Oh dude you gotta come back! I'll probably be doing a tour through the Everglades down to the islands in the Florida Keys sometime soon.

Careful with that, my buddy once fell from a bike so hard, he got amnesia.

Oh trust me, I've gotten my share of spills. Always need a helmet when you're doing gnarly stuff!

Cycling Community on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those wheels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Hi, just stopping by to inform you that your quality post is featured in Thank You Bicycle Spotlight - Issue #3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71