OFFLINE COASTAL ADVENTURES

in #adventure6 years ago

IMG_9548.JPG

Anyone notice I've been offline? Nothing quite like being away on holiday and having your internet crash to force you to have a real break! We have become so dependent on our mod comms. Our cell phones and laptops are like another limb. We miss so much by constantly fussing about what we may be missing in the cyber world when the beauty of the real world is crashing like gigantic waves at high tide. Some of you know that my little boy and I drove half way across South Africa to visit my dad @quailbreeder while my brother @craigcryptoking flew from the other end of the country for a very special family time. My dad lives on family's farm which happens to border the magnificent ocean. Not only did we have a wonderful time together but we got to spend hours wandering along the seashore and splashing in the chilly ocean waters. Once I've caught up I'll be posting some wonderful shots and sharing about an unforgettable adventure! Watch this space....

IMG_9285.JPG

Sort:  

Did you say the family farm BORDERS the ocean? Wow!

I'm not sure we have any farms bordering the ocean here. That real estate is just too expensive for luxury homes and stuff...

Yes! Isn't that amazing? Such a blessing. Saying that it is a family farm. Been in the family for generations otherwise it never would be affordable. Just like you real estate is usually too expensive inland let alone along the coast!

Lovely blog my child. I look forward to catching up on the rest and finally getting to post a blog myself, later this week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97