First time @steemit

in #adventure6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit community!

I’m a filmmaker based in Munich/Germany, this is my first little update.

Most of my work is for online advertising/ communications.

My latest project was in iceland 10 days filming, on one of the most beautiful places on earth.

As soon as i have updated my DTube account i will post some clips of the last adventure!
D8EE738F-C326-46C3-81A5-99DDEA9A9F83.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome fellow traveler ;)

It is tricky indeed on steemit and I guess you must have read quite a bit about what to do and what not. I just wanted to give you 3 tips that I have learned so far:

  1. steemit is like any social media, it takes time to build a following and you can speed up the process through investing some cash in it (which in this case I still think it's a good idea, because Steem is undervalued at the moment and it will get you noticed faster). In the near future I will probably invest quite a bit myself ;)

  2. It is hard to find good accounts (for me that equals people who comment, upvote regularly and resteem your content from time to time). If you find them, interact and try to grow bigger together. I sincerely believe that building a real community is the only way to go if you want to commit to this platform (unless you want to invest 100k). As a traveler I would go through the @travelfeed account and find content you relate to. You can do the same with @curie if you would like to connect to other subjects.

  3. Think about one.

All the best!

Hey thanks a lot for your advice just checked out @travelfeed and indeed worth to follow!
I don’t now if i want to invest some cash right now ... perhaps later if i got more into steem and got a better feeling with it :)

Oh yeah, sure, first get a feel for it if you like it or not. There are a lot of opportunities in Steemit, but it is probably not for everyone. You need to find your way, you want to find out if you like to be an investor, author, curator or all of them. For me, one thing is for sure, Blockchain social media will take over the existing ones, it is just a matter of time. And we are still at the start of it, so it is a good moment to jump in.

Welcome, I wish you a good time here! I hope to visit Iceland one day too!

Thxs Martingo, if you visit Iceland feel free to ask me for some travel tips !

Welcome on! Congratulations on your finishing the filming journey in Ice land. Hope you enjoy Steemit life! C U around~^^

Thxs :) a little bit tricky for the first time ... but in the end will get used to it :)

Yes, very much ^^ I myself, also as a filmmaker (hopefully someday), welcome you on board, indeed. You’ll get surely used to it! Cheers~^^

Welcome to Steemit !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72