First Adventure

in #adventure6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-10-16-02-39-08-1.png

Well, I just want to share my first mountain climb, it was back in 2016. At that moment of my life, I felt the excitement and the eagerness to climb a mountain yet a bit nervous (coz it's my first time).

So, my friends told me ahead of time to prepare my self and pack some important things (outdoor stuff). I, then get excited and packed my stuff. When that day came, I was ready.
Screenshot_2018-10-16-01-21-23-1.png

We started our journey by riding a motorcycle (coz the road to the starting point of the mountain was difficult and an hour away from the city terminal). And when we got to the starting point of the mountain, we, then prayed for our safe journey. It was evening when we started our trek (so basically it was dark) the only light we had was a flashlight (to see the trail). I was a bit frightened in the middle of our journey because aside from it's dark and it's very steep,it was surrounded with woods, tall grasses, vines, and rocks, and I heard a lot of noise (like nocturnal birds and insects, worst was, I heard hisses, it's like a human hissing on us while we were climbing our way to the base camp). So, my friend just whispered me to never mind those noises.
So we just continued climbing.

And when we passed the woody, grassy, steepy, rocky, noisy and scary part of the mountain, I was astonished by the view it was so amazing. A wide sea of grass and the skies were full of shining stars.

Then we have reached the base camp (approximately 2hrs of trek), people (mountainers/climbers) were welcoming us (it was a warm welcome for us) we, then greeted them, too. Though it was long and tiring trek, everything was worth it. So we were having our dinner and prepared all the things to sleep over night.

The next day, early in the morning, we ate our breakfast and started to packed our stuff again going to the peak of the mountain (approximately 1hr of trek).
Screenshot_2018-10-16-01-21-38-1.png

And, we were on our way to the peak! Halfway there! 😅
FB_IMG_1539620473773.jpg

So when we reached the highest point, the view was breath-taking. But unfortunately, the photo was focused on me! 😅
FB_IMG_1539429176700.jpg

Anyway, that experience was one of my unforgettable moments in my life. One of a heck! 😅

Mt. Puting Bato (1,755ft. Above sea level), located in Igacos, Island Garden City of Samal, Davao City, Philippines.

Sort:  

Incredible I liked your story and I find it very funny, if you follow me and I would follow

Thanks for it! Haha actually, me too, i find it very fuuny. Remembering all those funny moments with my friends having our adventure, it was priceless. And yeah, I'd like to follow you, hope you followback. And thanks anyway @lilabraham 😊

Nice story! I would like to try and climb something like that mountain someday.

Have you climb a mountain after your first? :d

Posted using Partiko Android

That would be a great experience if you have climbed a moutain. Looking forward for your plans someday, hope you'll share your story.

And yeah! I have climbed another mountain after my first. And it was more challenging and fun. 😊

And the view from the top was like no other, right? Did you get the climbing bug?

Yup, the view was really nice. 😊 but I haven't got any climbing bug. 😅 it was a great experience though.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Well done @greatpattt! That must've been an incredible experience. Have you hiked again? Will you? I'm happy that I found you through the resteem by @c-squared (congrats on that honour!). It reminds me of my hiking days. I hiked a lot in my 20's. Loved it. Miss it. Such a special way to experience the world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62