Adventure is out there!

in #adventure6 years ago

Image result for adventure is out there

This is one of my favorite quotes from a movie. It is from the movie "Up". I crave adventure outdoors. I like taking hikes off the beaten path. I like camping. I like canoeing. I like doing anything and everything in the great outdoors. I enjoy seeing wildlife and learning about plant life. If it is outdoors, I enjoy it. I especially love being out on the ocean seeing the large creatures on our planet as well as the smallest ones. All of these things make life exciting.

It is my personal belief that many of the problems we see in young people can be cured by spending time outdoors with no electronic devices. Fishing, hiking, canoeing, kayaking, whale watching, and anything else that gets these young people outside would expand their world, encourage deep thinking, and help them to see beyond themselves. We need to expose young people to the vast wilderness that lies beyond the screens in front of their faces.

This is one reason I really enjoy geolocation games like geocaching and munzee. These games provide opportunities for people to get out and breath fresh air and take long walks. The best geocaches are found in the most remote places and the best munzees are found in urban areas. If you play both games you will be able to experience many different aspects of our world.

I am currently playing munzee. I encourage everyone to play this game with their family. It is fun for all ages. If you are interested, go to munzee.com and create an account. After you create an account, scan this code:

You will be able to find adventure in every parking lot, on the back of signs, and in many other places. Go out and find your adventures.

The picture is from the movie "Up" found on Google

Sort:  

Adventure! Curiosity, Creativity and Imagination all pushed to the limits by searching our world for it's wonders :)

Yes, even if it's once in a while, go out there, do crazy things, have fun. Life is short, make the best of it
Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55