You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginner's Guide to Skiing - Day 4 - Riding the Lift

in #adventure5 years ago

Oh you brought back so many memories of my first ski trips! My first time skiing I very confidently got on the ski lift with my friend and rode to the top only to realize, once I did figure out how to get off the lift, that I would then have to ski down that really really big hill. And I had no idea how to ski. It wasn't pretty!

Sort:  

Ha! Yes, that sounds just like my experience! I kept telling Matthew that I thought I should practice first, but he was more confident in my skills than I was. Next time - practice, practice, practice! Those hills look even bigger from the top!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63491.36
ETH 3082.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86