30 days to paradise

in #adventure6 years ago (edited)
It is almost that time! Only 30 more days until our dream lives begin. We have been working towards this goal for over a year now and I am so excited to finally get there!

We have decided to go to Costa Rica for atleast 3 months to check it out. We are thinking about moving there as a home base for our worldy travels. We chose Costa Rica not only because it is considered the happiest place in the world, but it also has amazing beaches and a fantastic plethora of organic food!

KNOW YOUR DREAM!

The secret to living your dream life is to never stop working towards what you want. That's it, sounds easy right? Unfortunately most people won't even try due to fear of failure. Let me tell you, failure is a part of success. If you have never failed at anything then you have never pushed yourself hard enough in life. Failure is just finding a way that doesn't work. No big deal, find a new way!

If you want to live your dreams then you have to think about your dream life every day! You have to make achievable goals often and keep working towards them as if nothing can stop you. Yes your plans and goals will change often with your life, but that is ok, life changes. Just remember what you are working towards and never give up!

Our dream lives definitely never would have happened if we didn't create a plan with many many goals. That's the problem with most people, they are upset that nothing good in life ever happens to them, but when you ask them what their dreams and goals are, they cant tell you? Well how can you expect to live your dream life if you don't even know what that life would look like? Start dreaming! And dream big!

If you work hard and never give up, I promise you that you can have anything in the world that you want! My dream is to live in a coastal region on the beach and enjoy every sunrise and sunset. I want to be able to surf in the mornings and then eat fresh fruit off the trees for breakfast. I want to read books for a few hours everyday while laying in a hammock next to the ocean. I want to enjoy long walks on the beach with my fiance and dogs (without a leash), just to enjoy the fresh air and sand between my toes.

The trick about making your dreams come true is to be as vivid as possible, don't worry so much about the how, worry more about what it is you want. The how will slowly unfold as you continue chasing your dreams!

"Peace, love and all that hippie shit"

All photos in this post are mine


APP.png

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

Absolutely brilliant. Will be following to hear about your adventures in Costa Rica. It gets lots of great write-ups in the Digital Nomad forums so it will be nice to hear your 1st hand experiences. It's definitely on my list after doing Europe and basing myself in Thailand for the last 6 years.
Best wishes and big respect to you for reaching your goal, onwards and upwards :-)

Thanks! Its really awesome seeing so much support from the steemit community.
Thailand eh? Ive always wanted to visit there, its on my list for sure. Is it as beautiful as it looks in the pictures?
What is this digital nomad? Sounds like something i might be interested in..😉

lol, Thailand is OK, like everywhere. some beautiful spaces. You'd hate nomads, just kinda scruffy wasters making the beaches look untidy, laying around with smiles on their faces being nice to people, yuk. Stick to your suit and tie mate ;-)

Great content. Upvoted by @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88. My goal is to support east coast Steemians through manual curation and facilitation of steemit positive initiatives.

Thank you so much for everything! I know I don't say it enough but I appreciate all the upvotes and resteems you have done for me. :)

What a great post!! :)

It's so true! You will never reach your harbour if you don't know which one you want to reach or don't even set your sails!

The ones believeing in their dreams and work on living them every day will be successfull in the end. Failures are just way markings to tell you this isn't your path.

I can totally relate to your post (which I found on the gratefulvibes community on discord btw :) ) and your dreams sound just amazing!

I live at the coast of the Baltic Sea in Germany and I understand why you love the beach - looking at the beautiful sea is simply freeing your mind :)

And the sunsets are priceless :)

Best wishes from another hippie ;)

Always love running into fellow hippies ;) thanks for the awesome comment, glad you could relate to my posts, it makes writing them worthwhile!

I absolutely loved this saying:

Failures are just way markings to tell you this isn't your path.

I'm gonna have to use that in a future post. ;)

I followed you because we seem to be on the same wavelength, I'm so happy you found me in the gratefulvibes discord, seems like us good place for us hippies to hang out. lol.. take care

Love it @moderndayhippie! I am (or maybe used to be) a huge cynic and even I have come to accept the power of clearly stating your dreams. This has become a major part of writing in my 5-Minute Journal. Gotta love those affirmations, they open doors for all of us! Great post - had to follow!!! Enjoy the hell outta your lengthy trip!

Im glad u have found the power of clarity, mantras and writing down your goals and or dreams.. Its crazy how easy it is and how well it works yet no one really utilizes it!?
One of my favorite sayings is

whether u think u can or u can't, you're right!

The power of thought is amazing, i hope u learn to use it even more in the future. 😉
Take care.

Looking forward to pictures and stories..

Absolutely bro! There will be plenty of stories and amazing pictures about Costa Rica. And I will be able to answer any questions for u if u do decide to move down there too 😉

EXCITED FOR YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you so much! Im hoping if I post enough about reaching my own dreams that it will inspire other people to chase theirs too!

The thing is, working so hard and keep dreaming about it. Sometimes you can feel that other options are better but actually they are not. Last year I chose the reasonable other option and still dreaming the same thing and sometimes it brings lots of regret.

Sorry to hear that man, i have done the same thing multiple times, so dont get to down on urself. Just know it's never to late to start working towards a new dream!
I personally think of good paying jobs as honey pots, sure it is comfortable and u have security but thats it, u end up living a life u dont really want because of money. Unfortunately we are raised to believe that money is all that really matters, even though we all like to pretend that's not how it is..
Truthfully tho, if u find what u actually love u will be able to make money off it one way or another. Like blogging on steemit 😉

I lived right on the southernmost coast of Africa for 15 years, only yards from the sea, with a stormy spring tide occasionally reaching through the stone wall gate, so I know what you are talking about..the ever changing scenery is priceless! Enjoy every moment of it - even the fringe of the ocean can teach you many things..soak it up!

this is really great @moderndayhippie. :)
thanks for your words of enlightenment.
i'm definitely be looking forward in your new journey in Costa Rica.
i'll take your words in heart and i'll also live my dream.
#STEEMON!!!

I'm really happy you enjoyed the article..
If I can inspire even one person to start chasing their dreams then it was more than worth it!
So thank you! ;)

my pleasure ")

Omg! I had no idea you were going for 3 months! Fantastic :) I

Yeah, atleast 3months. maybe even a home base for travels if we love it as much as we think we will.. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62