FINALLY, MY FIRST WATER SNAKE IN TEXAS!

in #adventure6 years ago

This was a long time coming!


After more than a decade of coming to Texas and checking out the wildlife, I finally located and caught my first water snake in Texas. I slid off of some rocks and fell into the water in the process, but I was successful!

This small little waterfall is a place that I have been checking out for years. I always figured it'd be a god place to find a water snake of some species, and I was finally proven correct about that. I'm thinking that it was a Plain-Bellied Water Snake, a venomous aquatic snake that I've located in other states as well. Either way, it was fun to check out and capture.

"MY 1ST TEXAS WATER SNAKE EVER!" VIDEO

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-texas-water-snake

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

Sort:  

You got it!....:)...

Be Careful @papa-pepper He Wanted to Give you a Kiss on the Forehead. You have had one of those before I know.............

That is awesome congratulations- you are attracting naturally now - that is to say, the art of attraction is working for you😉🌈🍀🦋🌴

Hehe, please be careful sir, ain't this dangerous ?
Well, u can see you're really having fun.

Hehe, please be careful sir, ain't this dangerous ?
Well, I can see you're really having fun.

I can't bro lol snakes yuck lmao

Amused i saw it, i was afraid of snakes :)

Wow this looks scary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84