You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gone Fishin'! // I'll Be Out of Cell Range for a Few Days on a Backcountry Trip

in #adventure6 years ago

Awesome photos, especially that rainbow one! Looks like you're about to have a great weekend. I do apologize to the fish every time I keep one but they are just too yummy not to keep sometimes. Quick and humane dispatch is always attempted. And yes, if I were a trout, I'd feel honored to feed a human in the food chain, haha! I hope you and @raised2b have a blast out there, good luck with the fishing!!!

Sort:  

You would LOVE fishing up here! The lake is not stocked, and so it's all wild and native fish - mostly rainbow trout. :) Awesome to hear that you also consider the fish's life when fishing! I think it makes all the difference.

I know this sounds weird, but I almost feel like the fish can feel my intention. When it is flopping around, i'll speak to it in a super calming voice and the fish will usually stop fighting - which lets me get the hook out and return it to the water faster.

I'm sure I would, the area looked awesome in your video! That's cool to hear that the lake doesn't need to be stocked. It's great to catch and release but I hope you guys ate at least one of those rainbows... Interesting about the intentions. That must be why they are never calm for me. They can sense my intentions involve a little olive oil, salt, pepper, and lemon slices... Cheers to a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84