My last weekend in Canada for a while

in #adventure6 years ago

I seem to be adventuring out and around my local area constantly during the weekends. Lucky for me I do have some amazing people in my life whom also happen to have sail boats and love to head out on the coastal waters and explore the islands and regions that surround Vancouver Island.

Also, lucky me I get invited!!! This trip was particularly fun, as it is indeed my last weekend that I am spending here on the west coast of Canada for the next few months. I am off to travel and explore South America, starting out in Columbia. Any tips and things to see or do would be greatly appreciated, Steemians!!


IMG_0131-2.jpg
Our neighbour for the evening in an area called Beecher Bay at sunset
Click image to view full size


The weather was simply perfect with sunny skies and quite calm seas, which is kind of an issue when it comes to wanting to sail. When the summer weather is amazing here around Vancouver Island then there is little wind - when it comes to sailing you need that wind. As a result we motored sailed a lot, which means putting up the main sail but keeping the engine running slightly.

The best part of the trip would had to have been the last evening, as we all made our way to the closest beach, built a small campfire and just enjoyed the moment. Also, who doesn't love that campfire smell on our jacket after an evening by the fire on a beach? It will be little moments like this that I will cherish and reminisce the most about Vancouver Island whilst I am off in other parts of the world.


Do you have any recommendations of things to see or do in Columbia or South America?


IMG_0189-2.jpg
Camp fire along the coastline to celebrate a beautiful day on the west coast
Click image to view full size

Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website new website too - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

Amazing, sounds like a lovely way to spend an evening! I am looking forward to warmer nights to enjoy campfires on the beach too! Safe travels!

its moments like this that matter. Thanks! I am sure to post on what trouble/adventures I get up to 😊😊

This post has received a 9.66 % upvote from @boomerang.

Las fotografías de esta publicación representan un lugar placentero. Me ha gustado mucho la fogata. Felicitaciones hermosas fotos.

Gracias! Es un hermoso lugar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60