Day 1 - Don’t stop me dreaming!

in #adventure7 years ago

 Day 1 - Don’t stop me dreaming!

Today was the start of my road trip we were heading to Scarbough which was in North of England. It was around a long 3 hours drive from where I live, and it was full of long winding country roads. Scarbough is known for its sandy beaches, breath taking scenery and its oversized seagulls (constantly preying on you so they can get a free meal!!)  

 Even though Scarbough is known for its beauty there is more to Scarbough than it meets the eye. For example, it is one of the largest holidays destinations in the UK, so it always changing which means there always something interesting around. Perfect for people who are looking for adventure and something different.  

  rip rap along the beach

Before being a tourist hotspot Scarbough was known for its fishing industry but it has decreased due to over fishing. However while I was there was still huge amounts of fishing boats dotted across the different piers there.   

   crab nets

  docks

Hope you guys enjoyed reading day 1 of my trip! Day 2 I will be visiting Glasgow Scotland. Comment below what you thought about this post and your favorite beach that you have been to!   Good night from Scarbough !!

Don’t forget to upvote, resteem and smile! 

 Till next time tourboijosh!!! Stay savage!       

Sort:  

i know all of your posts are wonderful, and i read them @ronaldmcatee

Thanks I be doing day 2 today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62