Day 2 - Up close and personal with a Tiger 🦁🦁🙈

in #adventure7 years ago

Hey steemians! Today I visited Edinburgh zoo it is one of the most famous and popular places to visit in Scotland. It has been said around 600, 000 people visits the zoo per year and is home to rare and endangered spices of giant pandas.🐼

The zoo was full of life, everywhere I looked there was something happening different sound came from all different directions of the zoo; it was like walking around Jurassic park! Even the plants and tress there was all different colours and shapes some big and some small but equally beautiful.

My favourite part of the zoo was probly the penguin’s area this was because; you can see what all the penguins are doing under the water due to the see through glass around the enclosure. Plus I really like the tigers section because the tigers got really close to the glass of the enclosures.

The most hyped part of the zoo trip was the pandas. Everyone wanted to go and see them and there was a huge line at the panda enclosure, because it was only open at certain times. This is because pandas prefer little to no sound due to them getting frightened by loud sounds. However when we were allowed into the watching area there was no pandas to be seen, this was because most pandas sleep around 16h or stay inside their enclosure due to the sound of people. After waiting for 30 mins trying to catch a glimpse of a panda the zoo keeper brought a baby panda outside the enclosure and showed everyone and let the children touch it . But the baby panda seem a bit odd it was all robotic and fake but all the young children there thought it was super legit. This was a bit of a letdown because I wanted to see a actual pandas not cheap plastic one.

Don’t forget to up vote resteem and follow! Comment below your thoughts on if the panda shown in the pic is real or not.

Till next time tourboijosh

Sort:  

I saw the picture of the panda first and thought it doesn't look like a real one all that much.. then I read and I would've been quite disappointed myself lol.

At least if they were trying to fake something at least they should make it seem convincing! But it was a good visit though have you been to Edinburgh zoo before? By the way thanks for reading my post hope you enjoyed it!

No worries! I haven't been to Edibburgh at all. I think the biggest zoo I've been at was in Switzerland And I believe it eas in Bazel but it was awhile ago so it might've been in another city there

Oh right never been Switzerland was it any good

It was amazing. And enormous.. there was so much to see and we had only 5 hours or so.. could't go trough it all. Was massive

I need to go some day 🙌👍

I don't think the panda looks real. And I think it's good if it's not:-) Not sure baby animals should be touched like this. Great post and I can tell it was a lot of things to see at the zoo.

Yeah there was It was a shame I didn't get to see everything because spent too much time trying to see the panda ! 😅 I just had a look at your boi Whats is ux design

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67