My Samal Island Adventure

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

The Island Garden City of Samal in Davao del Norte, Philippines is one of the major tourist destinations found in Davao Region. It is adjacent to Davao City and can be reached by ferry boat within 30 minutes from Sasa Port of Davao City. It has many resorts and one that really caught my adventurous spirit is the one located at the farthest tip to the north.


This is me taking the time on top of the cliff overlooking the blue sea.


The site from above with the Taiwanese friend's boat at anchor. Villagers enjoy year-long fish bounty here.


Taking the time with a young fisherman-friend in the early evening float.


The assorted catch that tasted so good later shared among friends.


Took the photo while riding a "banca" (small boat).


From a banca again, what a fish it would have been. Great stone carving by the waves for centuries I think.


And the youth that enjoyed as my subject for my small digital cam.

The time I spent with the villagers in this remote part of the island during the Christmas and New Year of 2015-2016 is unforgettable. And the place is one among the island's parts not yet polluted by human waste.

Maybe one day I will go back there to enjoy again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71