B.A.L.S. - I'm 14 and I haven't found my Passion!

in #advice6 years ago


Ahhh what it was like to be 14 years old.

When I was 14 I wanted to work for the FBI, or be on Broadway. Crazy right? Hahaha.

Life smacked me square in the face and I realized that both were a bit too lofty and I nestled into something a bit less demanding.

There are so many things I wish I had done differently as a young adult, and now look back on and go: Damn it.

Haha.

So what do you tell a 14 year old who is already stressing about their future?

Gotta watch to find out!

Hope you are having a Superb Sunday!

xx - Lady Steem


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Midlife crisis at 14? Wow!

Yeah I mean I thought a midlife crisis as I was turning 30 was young! I didn't know people worried about life so much at such a young age!

Almost sounds dangerous. Hopefully she doesn't have any serious issues. There are a lot of mental health issues with a lot of people nowadays.

Nice post , amazing writing of you . I follow your post . Thanks for sharing @bethwheatcraft

Sound advice there Beth. I don't understand why parents aren't just directing their kids towards being kids, keeping them away from influences that are aging them too fast and why would these kids want to grow up so fast? Send them some bills to pay, that might change their minds. How you doing?

Yeah bills kill the fun of adulthood real fast haha.

I am doing alright. I have a pretty loaded plate right now in my life and things are crazy but life goes on ya know?

How are you?

Same here Beth, alive and kicking, taking the bull by the balls. Yea those bills take the joy right out of life, but what must, must

I’m
Following you 👍

I like your mixture of humor and good advice!

Thanks! I try! :)

You are quite welcome. :)

Excellent publication!, as a child I thought I would be an astronaut

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19