Pieces of advice makes you crazy 🙄😅

in #advice6 years ago (edited)

speech-bubbles-and-little-girl_1308-5627.jpg



I'll start this with the super popular statement of
"YOU CANNOT PLEASE EVERYBODY".

There's nothing wrong with giving pieces of advice nor listening to what others are telling you to do so. But, why does this can be a reason for depression? Simply because we cannot please everybody and each of us has our opinions in life. Come to think of it, if you are going to listen to all the advice given to you you'll live a crazy life and people won't stop judging you or giving comments on your life. Remember that we are only responsible to control our lives. Our decision always matters. No matter what advice is given we should still listen to ourselves. We are the ones who can weigh the decision that we can apply to the situation in our lives.

I'll set my personal experience as an example. I love listening to the advice given by my friends, family, and relatives. But I don't apply all those pieces of advice. I'm not being "hard-headed" nor having a "millennial mindset" (i don't mean to offend someone here) about this. I'll explain to you why.
(I won't name who gave me the advice as a respect to them, rather, I'll just say the advice given to me)

Advice 1:
"You have to work to have personal earnings and to make sure of your son's and your future.

(Me: then who's going to take care of Zyl?)

Advice 2:
"You have to let your husband work for you and your son and focus on parenting Zion"

(Me: This is fine but what about others will think of me? "Umaasa sa asawa"?)

Advice 3:
"You have to learn to multi-task. Working while parenting your son"

(Me: This is possible if I work from home)

Advice 4:
"Try working online. Like look for a work-from-home job online"

(Me: This is what I am doing now.)

and wait, there's another advice...

Advice 5:
"Working in a company is still different from working from home. Remember the benefits and opportunities"

(Me: You have a point but again who's going to take care of Zion if I'm out)

and a lot more.....

Imagine if I will apply all those? Like, how? I literally only have one body. In a Filipino reaction, "Nakakabaliw te, isa lang ako, saan ako lulugar? Sino susundin ko? Paano magdecide ng wala silang masasabi?"

In every piece of advice, I have a reason, and they have this never-ending comments.

Point of this blog:
Each of us has our own opinion in life. We should know when to rely on and when not to rely on other's opinion. We should know how to decide for our own lives. We should also know how to weigh the situation and decide depending on the situation where we are in.

Don't focus too much on what people will tell you. Trust me, been in that situation already and I end up being emotionally stressed and depressed.

Just live a chill and happy life but know when to focus on it. And don't forget to pray and ask guidance from the Lord. He is still and always the best in everything.

The formula of a happy and successful life:
Pray + Do your part + Let GOD do the rest

apply Jeremiah 29:11
"For I know the plans I have for you, Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, Plans to give you hope and a Future"

Thanks for reading my blog! Share your thoughts in the comment box below! :)

SmartSelectImage_2018-01-24-23-42-54.png

footer.jpg

Sort:  

I totally agree. I guess we have our own way how we're going to decide specially in our love one's. But one thing, if it wouldnt look or sounds ok to others but for us its the best way. 😄

I love the fact that there are still families and parents who are putting God in the center of their relationship

Thank you for the advice <3

I agree. An advice is something you just keep in mind for your guidance. You are not obligated to follow all advice as some, if not most, will not work for you. Just allow it to compile, look for pros and cons and then decide based on your current state and the future state that you want. Thanks for sharing.

Galing naman, I'll take all the advices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55