Advice neededsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #advice6 years ago

As the title suggest, I am in need of some advice; relationship advice to be exact. Where better to seek it than from the agony aunts/uncles of steemit?

A bit of background

My partner and I have been together for a year now but have known eachother for two years. It has been a bumpy year to say the least, filled with arguments, a miscarriage and few spells of distance. It's probably important to mention that my partner has got emotionally unstable borderline personality disorder (EUBPD).

BPD

A quick google search and the following from National institute of mental health pops up:

"Borderline personality disorder (BPD) is a serious mental disorder marked by a pattern of ongoing instability in moods, behavior, self-image, and functioning. These experiences often result in impulsive actions and unstable relationships"

I'll admit that that paragraph is pretty scary sounding, however of course it's a lot more complexed than just that. As a person, she is the most amazing I've ever met. She's not had an easy life at all but she fights through and tries to stay strong.

IMG-20171203-WA0005.jpg

As I'm writing this I'm really hiding it hard to find the words to explain this condition, the truth is I don't understand it myself at all and as the photo above suggest, a lot of mental health professional shy away from it.

The issue

Back the the point at hand. After a year of being together and my partner staying at my place full time for the last two months, I asked her to officially move in with me. This didn't go as well as I had hoped it would. Long story short i guess, the fate of our relationship is now unknown. It's now being suggested that we take a step backwards. I know she had a fear of change but she's been living with me for the last two months, she had also lived with me for six months before we unfortunately had an unexpected miscarriage. I mean is it really change if she had been living with me anyway?

Since all this other things have also hit the fan, one of them being the fact that we've never actually gone out together since our first date. I know that's gonna sound a bit crazy but yeah, we've been together for a year and our relationship has been confined to staying indoors. This has been mostly put down to her condition and of course I've tried a great number of times to get her to do something with me. Just to put more into the mix, she has actually been out with friends, without me since we've been together. I have my works do coming up and she's now decided that she's gonna go out with her mate on the day of my works do. This of course has annoyed me due to the frustration of trying to get her to do something with me for the last year.

I guess this is more of a rant than seeking of advice but at the same time I feel as if I'm in limbo a bit. Where do I go from here? How can i understand what is going on (ladies I'm looking at you)? I'm madly in love with this girl; as volatile as our relationship has been, this is by far the best relationship I've ever been in. I never had an easy upbringing and have my own mental health issues so the level of understanding that she gives me is unparalleled to anything I've ever had in previous relationships.

I guess what I'm really after is someone who secretly has a time machine to let future me come and tell me what to do! (Heres to hoping!)

To anyone reading this, thankyou for taking the time to! Sorry for the rant but if you can't speak to the world, who can you talk to?

G

Sort:  

Congratulations @insidecctv! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @insidecctv! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72