You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Is it OK and normal for me to have 'space' in my relationship with my boyfriend?"

in #advice6 years ago

Hello David, how nice to read to you again, a reading with a lot to contribute as always, topics based on relationships are my favorite, although your blog, has no waste, I would like to comment on this quote:

And if someone criticizes your behavior, it doesn't bother them; you listen, you watch, you thank them for their criticism, but in the end you know that the decision, to change or not, is still yours.

I have experienced this before, sometimes people (not necessarily couples), have pointed out, criticized and judged me, in some strange way I have not felt annoyed (although I annoyed myself easily), but rather my brain seems not to process those words, it is like blocking the negative energy that can disturb my security, so I agree with you, on the other hand regarding relationships I feel that communication is the center of everything and I feel that this couple can grow a little more through it.
There's a part of the publication that I feel was hard on my own case:

So in fact, you may not be ready for a fully engaged relationship now, but what is usually abnormal in the physical reality is staying alone. Human beings are destined to unite, to join forces, because we are physically designed to create greater and more appropriate creations with other people than we can handle ourselves.

I've been alone for a few years and I feel that it's a state that is convenient for me today, to be honest I don't see myself in a relationship, so I enter the lot of the abnormal?

Sort:  

Thanks for your question 🙏. I figured that paragraph would raise some eyebrows. So this is a good opportnity to clarify the issue.

Ultimately, a person is an individual. A human is destined to find his/her own sovereignty, to realize their own creation in this physical world. Therefore, many people, such as yourself and yours truly, spend many years with no relationships. These years are dedicated to inner observation and the soul-consciousness integration. It's abnormal in the eyes of the current mass consciousness but in this case It is very good to be abnormal.

There comes a point when one is ready to experience their creations inside the physical world. At that time they are passionate to experience it with another human being, to enjoy the communication, the sharing, the sex. In that regard, I wrote what I wrote:

we are physically designed to create greater and more appropriate creations with other people

It's a relief to read this, thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72