THANK YOU GUYS - 3 weeks on steemit and first milestone - 50 followers and my advice for new users!

in #advice6 years ago

WOW!

Thank you a lot for supporting, commenting, upvoting and everything else. I know, that 50 doesn't seem a lot to many, but for me it is an actual achievement! I feel blessed to be part of this community and I can't wait for everything it has in store for us dear steemians! After those 3 weeks, I feel more self-confident here and I definetely understand, why everybody loves this site. We have literally so many opportunities here! We only need a little luck and maybe some help from nice dolphines or whales :)

DSC00044b.jpg

IMG_20180215_220948.jpg

THANK YOU AGAIN!!!

My advice

Three weeks have gone quite quickly. At first, steemit seemed to me as an innovative way to show yourself - I didn't really counted on any earnings. And that is definetely attitude YOU need. It is nicer to be surprised in a good way, than to be disappointed. You can achieve something, but to do that you either need to be really lucky or you gotta become noticeable.

Everybody will tell you, that the way to do that is STEEM POWER. They are right, however, there are also other solutions:

  • take part in contest!!!! Don't be afraid, you won't lose anything, but you can win some precious SP, steem or steem dollars. From my own expierience, I can tell you, that it is quite easy to win. Don't put out there whatever, choose your content wisely. I once happened to win 100 SP and about 4 SBD - I was extremely happy, thanks to that my upvote is now worth about 3 cents (wchich isn't this little actually :P)

  • be active, write comments. It is very important to be part of this awsome community. This way you may find followers, that will help you become better and better.

  • be persistent! Use steemit everyday, don't skip on it. Posting everyday is crucial, unfortunately I often forgot to follow this rule, however I'll try to change it!

I can really recommend contest organized by @life.time . If you are into photography check out @photocontests3 and tag MyPictureDay :)

Thank you for visiting and steem on friends! :)

Sort:  

Congratulations! Steem on!

Congratulations @right-here! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nie wiem czy dotarła do Ciebie informacja. W najbliższą sobotę (3 III) o 17.00 w KBK na Piłsudskiego 8-10 będzie kolejne rzeszowskie spotkanie steemitowe.

Congratulations @right-here! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @right-here! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67186.90
ETH 3110.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77