The EASY way to get more followers on Steemit - testing out the most popular tips!

in #advice6 years ago (edited)

57616_original.jpg

Hey Steemians,
Have you ever tried to follow the most popular advices on how to increase the number of followers? What was your result?

Some time ago I found a few tips on this subject and decided to test them out.

The most popular advice was to choose new posts from introduceyourself, comment them, upvote and follow the author. Yep, so easy! I did all these steps spending almost all my SP to upvote newbies which posts I liked. Do you want to know the result? It's zero! :))) Some of them wrote to me thanks and nobody followed me back!

Another popular advice was to choose some accounts where you like the content, follow them, upvote or comment the latest post and transfer 0.001 SBD with the call to follow you back. I had some doubts to do this, so I tried only 10 accounts and 4 of them became my followers. Jajaj.. better than nothing :)))

The third tip I tried to follow on was to run a contest. And I think it's a cool tip even if it requires a financial input for the prizes. You get live communication and meet really interesting people. And yes, I got many followers during my contest but.. almost one-third of them left me as soon as I announced the winners :)))

And now I want to continue my experiment and I make this announcement:


I promise all my new followers to:

  • follow you back;
  • comment your posts, when you comment mine;
  • upvote you, if your content doesn't break the Steemit rules.

And what about the ones who have already been with me? I love all of you and I will continue to support you with my upvotes and comments as I did before!

@cleverbot do you want to be my follower? :)))

Sort:  

I'm not funny?

Yes, you are! And I like your avatar :)

So it would seem... I am still the devil, remember?

greetings soabt I love to read your post if you can make me member andan.
by. @adit123

Blue is a beautiful color of the sky and sea, very shiny and has lots of ways of being intense or light.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62596.14
ETH 3021.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65